Ratings based on 2,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice digs.
Cons: Include a complimentary breakfast.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, parks and activities nearby.
Good experience. Went for a conference. Wait for the elevator can be lengthy during busy hours. No free breakfast included with stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anahait Mivisyan

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very small room only for one person dirty rooms smells like sweats and dirty smells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nelli

Very small room you cant feat more then one person

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very bad experience with the hotel i will never stay their again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent hotel and great staff! The food was great as well as the room service. We love this hotel and will return soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel, very convenient to activities

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location and views, great pool, helpful staff
Cons: Buffett breakfast with hotel booking
Location: Location is great, close to many places we visited.
We were happy with our stay at the Marriott Marques. Location, views were beautiful. Walking distance to the seaport, downtown San Diego and Petco Park. Easy to get transportation to othe locations like Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo and Coronado Island. Negative: breakfast not included in price of hotel, other Marriott hotels do offer breakfast. There is also an extra charge for internet service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful Location and Wonderful Bay View from the room. Friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete Beach, FL

A convention hotel with no room service

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, housekeeping was amazingly accommodating, as was the rest of the personnel there.
Cons: The lack of true room service was seriously surprising. Provide a complementary newspaper, and provide a mini-bar for what you pay for an exec suite.
Location: Great location - view of the marina and boating near Coronado was spectactular!
Call me old school, but when you pay for an executive suite room there are some basic expectations for the hotel. This Marriott is focused primarily on the convention crowd, but has opted to streamline its service offerings a bit too much for my taste when you are paying that much for a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is nice, it is closed to the bay, have amazing view from the room. The pool always nice and clean, not very crowded. The hotel doesn't provide free WiFi in the room, but you can use WiFi in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi should be free - like it is at every other hotel we have stayed at!
Location: Great location a few minutes walk to Gas Lamp area with lovely walks along the marina. We went on the Old Trolley Bus day tour which was excellent.
We had 3 nights at this hotel in San Diego. The room was lovely, we were on the 16th floor with a balcony and a bay view - which was beautiful. The pool area is really nice. The valet parking is ridiculously expensive - $47 per night - we had it for the first night then moved our car to the car park over the road which was $20 per night! For such a beautiful, top class hotel we were amazed that they wanted $12.95 per night for wifi. After querying this - pointing out that even Premier Inn and Travelodge have free wifi - the manager did waive the charge for us but It does seem unbelievable that they expect people to pay for wifi in this day and age! Apart from that, everything about this hotel was excellent and we would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean, great location
This stay in San Diego we opted out of renting a vehicle and chose instead to utilize light rail and commuter buses to get around the sites. The Marriott at the Marina was an excellent location in which to do so. Most of the hotel staff were helpful (some staff members were less helpful) with all our questions and offering great suggestions. The pool area is very inviting, however if your looking for peaceful quiet adult pool time this is not it. There are no"adult only pools for those of us looking for relaxing pool time.