Ratings based on 2,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

beautiful view of the bay, marina, pool, front

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: beautiful setting, landscape
Cons: provide free wifi everywhere for convenience,
Location: nice gas lamp and historical district, good food, convention center, park on the water....
very good experience, enjoy gas lamp historical district and its vibrant life in the evening. Just a few undesirable vagrants and sad homeless individuals in the areas that causes some concern of cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Enjoyed my stay so much. The room was very clean, bed was wonderful and in a very good location. I didn't get to use the pools but they looked fabulous. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Easy walk to grocery mart for wine , seaport village and old town. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too commercial, Expedia guests inferior

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Front desk attempted to give us a room on the top floor, with stairs, since elevators don't go there Room service means bringing your order from Starbucks downstairs in a paper bag I didn't like the idea of a hotel offering me to waive cleaning the room in exchange for 500 Marriott points Some guests might not mind any of this, but that's not for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The view was beautiful and the employees were great!! The concierge personnel were terrific!!! Would definitely stay there again and will recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Welcome Return

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean & contemporary, pool is great, within walking distance to Gaslamp District & right on the Marina.
Cons: Food at the "The Express" take-out/delivery is terrible - poorly-heated, unseasoned, bland. Avoid!
Location: Gaslamp District it lined with restaurants and bars to suit every taste. USS Midway is a fascinating day-out, even for those with no military interest
Returned to the Marquis where I first stayed in 1995 during a conference, for a week-long vacation with my wife. Had a wonderful time. The Marquis was familiar, and clearly very well maintained. The pool area is wonderful and the drinks and food on offer poolside and at the nearby Tequila Bar were wonderful (esp. the Sangria, Chilli Mary, and Duck Tacos).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
El hotel está situado en la bahía de San Diego lo que lo hace único para poder salir a caminar enfrente.de la bahía además de una marina increíble que vale la pena tomarse unas fotos vista espectacular a Coronado , el único problema es que nosotros llevábamos el desayuno incluido y los meseros tan solo por poner café en la mesa quieren cobrar 10 dls y claro q no le di nada y obviamente la carita del tipo que ni te sirve ni nada solo está ahí de mueble pero de ahí en fuera un muy buen hotel recomiendo la torre norte por sus vistas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Co

Classy hotel with great amenities

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was a great stay! The restaurants were all great, except the exchange one... The room was nice but it definitely needs a new bed and new pillows! But overall it was very nice and centerally located!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located next to convention center

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Good service, clean, nice.
Cons: None
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Restaurants, beach, night life.
Came here for a convention was recommended by a client. This is his favorite hotel here. Now I understand why. Very helpful staff. Fast room service. Very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Horrible pillows

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel rooms are nit really as pictured on the site bur the biggest issue are not comfortable bed or its just the pillows ,we had six of them and they all were bad.Went back home after 4 days stay with a neck and back pain and no sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Upscale hotel by the Marina

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: If the price was a little more competitive that would be great
Location: Marina, Seaport Village, Downtown, Embarcadero Park (venue for outdoor concerts) by the Marina, conveniently close to the airport, views of Coronado
A hotel that is clean, relaxing and well maintained.