Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not very happy with our experience.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I liked how comfortable the beds were. The cleaning staff also did a nice job while we were away.
Cons: n/a
Location: The location was central to everything that we had planned.
Upon arrival we did not receive the room that we had originally reserved. I felt, that for the room, it was over priced. We even had an employee walk into our room only after a few knocks and we were not properly dressed. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Really nice hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Everything was fantastic! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also in a great location it wasn't to loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Moving weekend

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quite and spacious.
Cons: The parking.
Location: We weren't on vacation.
We used the hotel as a place to stay during the last two days of a move, so it was a working stay. The hotel was clean and nice looking. The pool area was very inviting and the lobby and lobby bar areas were spacious and seemed enjoyable had we had the opportunity to sit and relax. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Good location for shopping and stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Culver City, CA

Best Hotel in Mission Valley

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The location, the value, the facilities. It's a fancy hotel with a reasonable price and staff that make you feel at home.
Cons: Cannot say anything needed improvement.
Location: Tons of shopping, restaurants, parks and museums nearby. Also easy access to the train and freeways.
We got a great deal on our rooms, the hotel more than exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect and the room and amenities were fantastic. We enjoyed the pool all the days we were there. The staff was super friendly and eager to help. Can't wait to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in San Diego

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Excellent location!!! Dining and shopping very close by. Easy access to routes 5 & 8. Hotel is in good condition and has self parking for $25.00 day. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful. Fast room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel seemed dirty and smelled of smoke. Noisy and in desperate need of a remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly staff, comfortable room, soft pillows

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good for this conference site, restaurant, fitness room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Venue

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Reasonable Proximity.
Cons: Celiac dishes should be provided. I received strange looks because of my dietary restrictions. Breakfast was only Fruit & Water for me.
Location: Nothing within 3 blocks.
I stayed at the Mission Valley Marriott because it was the Venue for the NATS Winter Workshop. Accessibility to the Trolley line was great because I was able to get a change of scene when needed. i.e. Seeing old San Diego etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel was great but paying for parking and internet on top of room is a big drawback. If I go again I will find a different place to stay.