Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Our only issue with the hotel room is that there were ants near the desk area. Had they been everywhere we would not have stayed it the room. We were there for 2 nights and went out sightseeing both days, so by the time we got back to our room we just showered and slept. Also, self parking was quite limited for a mini van. There was many spaces for compact cars, so most larger cars ended up taking two spots. The location of the hotel was in Hotel Circle, and is were we enjoy staying when we go to San Diego. Easy access to downtown, zoo, Balboa park, Seaworld, La Jolla Cove and even Legoland!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, close to beaches and different parks.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel looks a little older but really nice from the outside. Good parking. Friendly staff. I arrived at here with my family at 8am and check in time is 4pm and they really tried to get me and early room which I appreciate and they almost made it possible for my brother and I to be on the same floor. Overall this is a nice hotel with clean rooms, clean comfortable beds and is in a nice location. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boerne, Texas

Short taxi ride to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. It is not very far from the airport. I took the Super Shuttle from the airport for $12.00 then took a taxi back to the airport for $40.00. Used a taxi for local transportation to restaurants which were quite reasonably priced. The weather was wonderful in low 70's during the day. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to SeaWorld

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It's located very near to lots of shopping and was a short drive from the airport and to SeaWorld, Mission Beach, etc. The pool was great for the kids. The room was clean, except there was open soap in the shower, which was strange. The staff was very friendly, especially the valet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I love the hotel they bell boys where very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Centrally located in San Diego

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: Sea World. San Diego Zoo. Dinner cruises. Baseball stadium.
We were greeted cordially at the front desk. Easy check in. Food in the restaurant was very good. Nice pool and spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway & shopping centers

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very good...had issues with my key cards to both rooms. Staff was very willing to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great location, lovw the room. Staff was helpful and courteous. Keep up the great job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Did have issues with hair in the bed?. Had to have the bedding redone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nice ambiance
Cons: Never saw anyone manning parking, but got charged anyway...
Spent the weekend at the Convention Center, but did not want to spend the exorbitant prices the hotels near there were charging. This is a good hotel, not far from where I need to be. Quiet, and easy access.