Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent location. Close to beach, airport, and stadium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Need new furniture in the rooms. One of the tables was badly damaged before we got there.
Nice hotel. The furniture in the rooms need to be replaced. You can see the wear on tables and toilet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Great hotel and beautiful view

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and had such a great view. The location of the hotel was perfect, near a trolley station and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

don't stay at S. D. Marriott Mission Valley .

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Expedia needs to work with their hotels packages .
Location: sea world
this was a mess as soon as we arrived. We booked for 4 people and 2 beds . They only had 1 king . They blamed Expedia . 2 hours talking with Expedia and they blamed the Marriott . We did end up with a room , not even close to what we booked .Expedia did offer us a $200 credit . We'll see. It said FREE parking with package NOT, $25 a day. Expedia and the Marriott need to work together better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Bien en terminus generales. Pero la cama poco incomodad y el sofá cama demasiado incómodo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, NJ

Great Service but Ants

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We really liked everything about this Marriott--especially found the service to be excellent--however we had an issue with ants in our room. Mostly on the vanity and in the bathroom but found one on my daughter's bed in the morning. It's a shame but that obviously negates all of the good aspects of the hotel. Great location and easy access to SDSU (the reason we were staying there) but don't think I could book again just because of the ants. Very off putting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We requested for two queen beds but the hotel took no effort to accomodate our requests. There were only two set of towels in the room even we had four people. They promised to bring us a roller bed but never did. We called to request for additional towels but no one showed up. There was another booking having similar problem and they had four adults and one baby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Our only issue with the hotel room is that there were ants near the desk area. Had they been everywhere we would not have stayed it the room. We were there for 2 nights and went out sightseeing both days, so by the time we got back to our room we just showered and slept. Also, self parking was quite limited for a mini van. There was many spaces for compact cars, so most larger cars ended up taking two spots. The location of the hotel was in Hotel Circle, and is were we enjoy staying when we go to San Diego. Easy access to downtown, zoo, Balboa park, Seaworld, La Jolla Cove and even Legoland!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, close to beaches and different parks.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel looks a little older but really nice from the outside. Good parking. Friendly staff. I arrived at here with my family at 8am and check in time is 4pm and they really tried to get me and early room which I appreciate and they almost made it possible for my brother and I to be on the same floor. Overall this is a nice hotel with clean rooms, clean comfortable beds and is in a nice location. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boerne, Texas

Short taxi ride to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. It is not very far from the airport. I took the Super Shuttle from the airport for $12.00 then took a taxi back to the airport for $40.00. Used a taxi for local transportation to restaurants which were quite reasonably priced. The weather was wonderful in low 70's during the day. Overall great experience.