Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel was under a remodel and there was a lot of noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Lovely property; nicely appointed rooms with super comfortable bed. The property was undergoing a renovation so maneuvering through the lobby area was a bit challenging. One of the elevators was also out of order as part of the renovation, so waits were longer. Those were the only reasons that I did not give this property an overall rating of 5. I'm sure when everything is complete it will be excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

San Diego visit

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete the remodel and update the rooms. Meanwhile discount the price until you are finished for the inconvenience and noise!
Location: Fashion Plaza has the best shopping. Close to SDSU campus and Qualcomm Stadium.
I booked at room at the Marriott Mission Valley having stayed here in the past. It is a great location for shopping at Fashion Plaza and visiting our college student at SDSU. My experience this time was very disappointing. I drove up and there was not a valet service or someone to allow me to leave my car in front while I checked in. The hotel is under construction, access to the registration desk was difficult to find. I booked a room online for $164 a night but with all the fees, taxes, and overnight parking, it came to $215. The room was dated, views of the freeway and a bit of road noise if you opened the windows for fresh air. Basic dated hotel bathroom with the small single sink on the outside. Someone had been smoking in a room nearby because the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Front desk was friendly at check in but the person working at night was abrupt. I felt completely ripped off paying $215 a night for that basic dated room! I won't be coming back until it is completely remodeled!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: nothing to like this hotel
Cons: parking for customer, anything in like I said.
Location: just ok close to hiway
there is no fan in rest room when you into there. no tooth brush or anything to clean you mouth......parking for customer charge 25.00 USD a night, like me please don't use that's hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

It was a nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was nice. Staff seemed scarce. Building was under construction, but didn't interfere too much with guests. Front desk, wait staff and valet were all super pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location for university of San Diego. Easy parking. Nice balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel offered lunch for free for the conference participants.
Location: I was not aware of things to do. I had no transportation.
The hotel was doing renovations during our conference. It was a little hectic. Workers were next door and began hammering at 8:00. I was not ready to get up just yet. other than that it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Beds were very comfortable, rooms were nice. Older television with poor quality picture at times. TV service needs updating. Staff were very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place love the view

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stay one night,they have everything you need definitely we're back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

once a year

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: excellent bed, location very quiet
Cons: carpets and breakfast area looks kind of old
Location: a lot of shopping places around and in the middle form la jolla and downtown, excellent location, very quiet
I go form mexico once a year to SD wiyh my wife for shopping, I like to stay by mission valley so I had stayed in all the hotel around the hotel circle, this is my first time in this one and is already my favorite, besides I got an excellent rate by expedia, the hotel is very good located, near all the shopping