Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed many times...may be our last

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: The staff might want to understand that guest come for a clean, safe place to SLEEP. If you don't allow the guest to sleep...then you've not complete
We've stayed here many times. The location is great, and we've generally had a good experience. This time, they booked a large wedding. Not only did they take up ALL the parking (we were told valet and self was full upon our return from dinner...we had to beg the guy to let us take a spot in another one of their lots) but the guest started screaming and yelling at 3:30 in the AM....right above us. We called down, and it still didn't stop for more than an hour. In the AM...we had a pre printed card (I guess they were expecting complaints) for a free...get this...Starbucks drink? HUH? We paid and stayed in your hotel, got no sleep from 3:30 on, couldn't park without begging, and we get no apology, no free stay, no breeakfast...but my wife get's a latte? NICE....NOT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sturbridge mass

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Good restaraunt. They charge daily for parking. They charge for wifi... Nickle & dime you all week. I rented 2 rooms (only one car) but they tried to charge parking every day for the other room. When I complained, they refunded it. How many other people have they charged like this? Good hotel but stop nickel & diming your guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel comparing to price

Posted Jan 10, 2016
very comfortable. it's regretful not to be refrigerator in the room. Eventhough I finished check-out yesterday morning, I didn't receive my bill yet. Please check this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: They have a cabinet for a small refrigerator but it was absent. No microwave.
Very nice, rooms were clean. Needs a refrigerator and microwave. Need to leave enough coffee for 2 adults but the room was great and enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria,AZ

Nice hotel, close to fun things

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There is a tram/train stop right next to the hotel with access to many cool places. Its also decently close to other attractions. Zoo was around 30 minutes away, same for some of the beaches. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was simple but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was great to Qualcomm stadium

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: location
only thing negative not a lot of counter space in bathroom and the amenities were lacking - no body lotion:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Perfect location for travel to football at Qualcomm. Rooms were great. Food was excellent however, restaurant/bar staff could have been a bit more attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
About 15 minutes to San Diego Zoo , Sea World, Mission Beach, Gaslamp Quarter. Bit Pricey, must pay extra $10.00/day for internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

concierge room

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We stayed in the concierge room with access to the lounge where they served breakfast. The concierge room was supposed to be able to sleep up to 3 children, however the pullout sofa was only suitable for 1 child, so our other child had to sleep in our bed (king). Breakfast was not great, the bread was old and we were done eating when we noticed that one of the English muffins had mold on it. We had expected more from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Reliable Marriott quality close to museums and zoo

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Hotel staff was very nice and reliable, they also have offered concierge services. Nice pool and good size gym. Overall Mexican feeling which i like although i am from Europe. Drive time from and to airport max 30 minutes, to Balboa park around 15. Very good quality for price.