Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiiFi was sketchie and parking was expensive-never

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: plenty of hot water
Never again charges excessive. Charge for wifi that only served one of our computers. Food was forgetable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfy hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: The location is perfect. We were in town for the SD ZOO & SeaWorld, it was right in the middle. About 15 minutes from the beach (with traffic).
I always check for bedbugs before unloading my things and there was not a single bug in site. The staff was friendly and totally flexible with my weird requests (extra comforters, infant crib, etc). I regret not leaving a tip for the maids because they were so sweet & took the time to talk to our 2 year old who was running wildly down the hall (we were on our way to SeaWorld). We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Enjoyed the rooms very comfy. Although restaurant was convenient found the buffet disappointing. Food was cold so, chose from menu next time around and I was happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,, ny

Great Experience

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: everything!
This hotel was 25-40 minutes from everything I wanted to do with my 3 year old and 8 month old. We went to the zoo, sea world, safari park. The trolly is literally across the street and takes you all over San Diego in a flash. We also went to Disney for the day which was only an hour and a half ride. The entire staff was accommodating and friendly, esp to my 3 year old which was all over. The pool is outside, but it is heated so we even got to go swimming. I would def stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not very happy with our experience.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I liked how comfortable the beds were. The cleaning staff also did a nice job while we were away.
Cons: n/a
Location: The location was central to everything that we had planned.
Upon arrival we did not receive the room that we had originally reserved. I felt, that for the room, it was over priced. We even had an employee walk into our room only after a few knocks and we were not properly dressed. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Really nice hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Everything was fantastic! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also in a great location it wasn't to loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Moving weekend

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quite and spacious.
Cons: The parking.
Location: We weren't on vacation.
We used the hotel as a place to stay during the last two days of a move, so it was a working stay. The hotel was clean and nice looking. The pool area was very inviting and the lobby and lobby bar areas were spacious and seemed enjoyable had we had the opportunity to sit and relax. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Good location for shopping and stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Culver City, CA

Best Hotel in Mission Valley

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The location, the value, the facilities. It's a fancy hotel with a reasonable price and staff that make you feel at home.
Cons: Cannot say anything needed improvement.
Location: Tons of shopping, restaurants, parks and museums nearby. Also easy access to the train and freeways.
We got a great deal on our rooms, the hotel more than exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect and the room and amenities were fantastic. We enjoyed the pool all the days we were there. The staff was super friendly and eager to help. Can't wait to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in San Diego

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Excellent location!!! Dining and shopping very close by. Easy access to routes 5 & 8. Hotel is in good condition and has self parking for $25.00 day. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful. Fast room service.