Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great quiet location!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here! Very nice clean room in a quiet area!!! With lots to do near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Comfortable room with large balcony, nicely decora

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, roomy, nice towels, quiet until the golf staff got going.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This is away from most things ... except recreation. That's a plus for a quiet getaway.
We stayed one night for a golf tournament and loved it. Restaurant food was a good value. The pool and tennis courts look great, though I didn't use them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Rooms right on golf course. Very noisy at 6am speakers and golfers talking. The staff doesn't greet you unless you speak first . They have blowers being used at 6am . Someone was sweeping in the walk area hitting my door . Most resorts cater guest noticed that they currently residences in the area . Food is pricey and not great . HAPPY hour is still expensive . Live music is only on weekend -they played one song and stop to have drinks Parking is full of golfers from other hotels/ homes . With only about 25 rooms there should be parking for hotel guest first . Pool is used by people who live in the area . Which they pay for but definitely not the peaceful resort you might think . To get to resort take 67 (lakeside)to 10th(ramona ) turning right . The casino is 13 miles away but mostly sharp curves not to be take at night .. checking you must ask about everything-ask about other restaurants .activities.hiking paths.etc..Hint get extra meal coupons you can use for all meal service in restaurant. Also can get to go . Eat on your patio . Stop at store to get snacks. No Microwave . Water bottles additional only if you ask maid . There is no elevators -three levels -so if you are on bottom you will hear walking and water running .plus you have to carry your bags down stairs . Bottom floor is dark . Beds are not comfortable . And bedding was torn. There are single serve coffee pots but didn t get hot to brew Did finally go to a resort on shelter island .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, comfortable. Nice view and golf course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Definitely shows it age.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice room views.
Cons: Modernize many aspects.
Location: Pretty area. Close to Safari Animal Park.
Had a one night stay following a wedding in the area. Friendly staff. Older hotel that definitely shows its age. Would stay there again. Good value.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Mount Laurel

Great Choice.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night visit for business in the area. A very nice choice, nice rooms with a couple of restaurant choices and a pretty area. Out of the way, but if you need to stay in this area, a great choice.
4 out of 5
by Michael J from South Coast Metro

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice surprise for the money. Room was spacious enough for me and had all the amenities I look for; fridge, coffee maker, etc. Be aware that as this place is situated on a golf course the greens keepers are out early and there is some noise. I'm an early riser so no big deal. Had a very good personal sized pizza in the bar with a nice Cabernet and a very good breakfast the following morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lovely facilities.
Cons: Maybe a shuttle or so into Ramona for shopping and such.
Location: A little far from town but nice and quiet. Noting I could see to do nearby except a casino (if you're into that).
Great facility. A little too far out of the city but beautiful property. Great view of the gold course. I used the pool which was perfect. Food in hotel and bar was good.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtn view Ar

Not close to airport

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay for a fun time. We loved the room and the bar. All around staff was great. Rush hours traffic is a killer. Recommend to allow for plenty of time.