Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room at Golf Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, bar, pool and golf course on premises.
We usually stay here when visiting family in this area. The room and resort has been recently updated, and we enjoyed our stay. The old noisy air handling system (our only prior complaint) has been replaced by a quiet one, which makes the room much more pleasant. Nice view of golf course, outside deck/patio, refrigerator and coffee maker in room. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Rooms smell, you pay for what you get. Staff is nice but the hotel needs a make over, super old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good place to stay in Ramona

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and friendly, and the hotel lobby was decorated very nicely for Christmas. I could have done without the grounds staff using a leaf blower right outside my door at 7:40am (I don't ever get a chance to sleep in at home and I was looking forward to it at the hotel). I was also surprised that there was no pen and note pads in the room, but I guess every business is cutting back somewhere. Overall it was a friendly and clean place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Fantastic experience. Tony the Sax player totally awesome wish he played there more often
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room overlooked Golf Course

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Across the street is a walking path that makes a circle around the "mountain". It took over an hour. Relatively close drive to Julian (go for pie)!
This room was very spacious. We had a nice patio that overlooked the Golf Course. We had two sinks which was nice while one person was showering and the other was getting ready. It had a nice quiet, relaxed vibe about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great quiet location!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here! Very nice clean room in a quiet area!!! With lots to do near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Comfortable room with large balcony, nicely decora

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, roomy, nice towels, quiet until the golf staff got going.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This is away from most things ... except recreation. That's a plus for a quiet getaway.
We stayed one night for a golf tournament and loved it. Restaurant food was a good value. The pool and tennis courts look great, though I didn't use them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Rooms right on golf course. Very noisy at 6am speakers and golfers talking. The staff doesn't greet you unless you speak first . They have blowers being used at 6am . Someone was sweeping in the walk area hitting my door . Most resorts cater guest noticed that they currently residences in the area . Food is pricey and not great . HAPPY hour is still expensive . Live music is only on weekend -they played one song and stop to have drinks Parking is full of golfers from other hotels/ homes . With only about 25 rooms there should be parking for hotel guest first . Pool is used by people who live in the area . Which they pay for but definitely not the peaceful resort you might think . To get to resort take 67 (lakeside)to 10th(ramona ) turning right . The casino is 13 miles away but mostly sharp curves not to be take at night .. checking you must ask about everything-ask about other restaurants .activities.hiking paths.etc..Hint get extra meal coupons you can use for all meal service in restaurant. Also can get to go . Eat on your patio . Stop at store to get snacks. No Microwave . Water bottles additional only if you ask maid . There is no elevators -three levels -so if you are on bottom you will hear walking and water running .plus you have to carry your bags down stairs . Bottom floor is dark . Beds are not comfortable . And bedding was torn. There are single serve coffee pots but didn t get hot to brew Did finally go to a resort on shelter island .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, comfortable. Nice view and golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Definitely shows it age.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice room views.
Cons: Modernize many aspects.
Location: Pretty area. Close to Safari Animal Park.
Had a one night stay following a wedding in the area. Friendly staff. Older hotel that definitely shows its age. Would stay there again. Good value.