Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma,AZ

A beautiful little hideaway

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: I never really slept well in a hotel/motel but I did in this one the bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot with a lot of water pressure
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach is directly across the street from the Inn, walk anywhere within a 10 block radius and you have boutiques, museums, restaurants.
Not only do you get the most beautiful view of the ocean with easy access to the beach, stores and restaurants within walking distance you get the most adorable room, comfortable bed, hot shower with plenty of water pressure. On top of that you have a friendly staff and a nice continental breakfast, I only wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jaw dropping

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The accommodations were amazing and staff super friendly and views for days definitely going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice small hotel right at the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: comfortable, updated room, comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom.
Cons: Walls are thin, but it was quiet at night.
Location: Awesome location! Across a small street from the beach and tide pools, easy walking up into town.
This small hotel has no pool, but you're literally across a small street from the beach so who needs one! This area is all cliffs, so there are steps down to all the beach areas. There are walking paths and little parks all along the cliffs, and it's easy to walk up to restaurants in town. The scenery is gorgeous! Our room was spacious, updated and comfortable. Our bathroom wall was adjacent to the office and I could hear talking through the wall, but it wasn't loud and the office closes at 6, so it was quiet at night. The office manager is happy to give you recommendations on anything you want to see or do, and will even help you with reservations. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Everything was very nice at our stay. The only complaint is the bed wasn't very comfortable(very stiff and same with the pillows) I would recommend at least swapping out the pillows. My boyfriend and I tossed all night not able to sleep. We loved the small clean feel it had of almost your own studio apartment on the beach. The keurig and wine glasses in the room were a great touch, we utilized both! Plush robes were also a nice plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic end to our trip!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We had 24 hours to spend in San Diego visiting our daughter on the way home from a vacation. We booked this last minute on Expedia and got a great deal. The hotel is charming and beautiful and right by the ocean. Our room was comfortable and charming. Breakfast was just Danishes, but they were amazing. Staff was super friendly and helpful. It was right in the middle of things, but still felt secluded. I only wish we could have spent more time here. If we visit the San Diego area again we will definitely try to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
wonderful gem right across from the beach. 2 nd time back and cant wait to go back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Ready to go back

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: location, room rate, decor
Cons: The continental breakfast options could be better.
Location: Ocean is across the street. Lots of shops and restaurants within easy walk. Kayak tours nearby.
We only stayed for one night, but we loved this inn. The room was spacious and stylishly decorated - like a page out of Pottery Barn. The staff was friendly. You can open the windows at night and hear the waves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by david, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you love the Inn. Please come and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
My only minor complaint is the overhead noise when staying on the 1st floor of this 2 story Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and downtown.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The location, the upgrade, the friendliness and helpfulness of personnel, top quality bedding, furnishing and continental breakfast.
Cons: A larger reception area would be nice. Air conditioning/heating system was outdated.
Location: Location is the best in Southern California. Close enough to all San Diego's attractions. Downtown with elegant stores, galleries, great restaurants.
Excellent. We were upgraded to a small suite with fireplace and view of the ocean. Personnel was very polite and helpful. They removed the parking fee when we told them that we had parked on the street overnight. It is a small hotel, more like a remodeled motel but rooms are very nicely furnished. Quality of bedding is excellent: very comfortable mattress and top quality linen. Location is great. The ocean is across the street and downtown is five minutes away walking. Although the reception area is very small, they manage to display a very tasty array of breakfast items: fresh top quality croissants, chocolate croissants and scones, excellent cereals, good coffee and juices. Breakfast was included. We will recommend this hotel and probably come back when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by david, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable comments. We are happy that you enjoyed you visit. Please come and see us again soon!