Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The hotel was fantastic and charming

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and beautiful, the hotel felt like an oasis
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was in close proximity of the beach as well as Interstate 5 which made it convenient to get to San Diego and other nearby attractions
My vacation in Carlsbad, CA at the Sheraton Resort and Hotel was one of the best vacations of my entire life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great experience. Staff was very friendly and room was very clean. Loved the secret entrance to Legoland!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

No Bath Tub!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Nice House keeping and valet staff. Easy walk to LegoLand
Cons: Front desk needs to be straight up with their guests, no hidden surprises like my situation
Location: Legoland
Booked a room 4 months in advance for my daughter's 3rd birthday for our Legoland visit. When checking in 5pm at the front desk, room was not ready in time, had to wait 15min for our room key. I was fine with that since they comped us a free movie and popcorn. We had our room key delivered to our friends room and went out to eat afterwards, once getting back to our room we then found out we where given a handicap bathroom, one that is wheelchair assessable( No BATHTUB!!!). We've called the front desk and they could not change our room because the hotel was completely booked and they explained we've booked through Expedia so the minimal requirement where only met in terms of room size, 2 queens, etc. The messed up part they failed to mention the room did not have a bathtub not to mention they saw me and my wife pushing a stroller in with 2 kids. I was very upset and could not give my kids a proper bath or let them use the restroom as I was afraid they would slip and fall from the ground being so wet from after using the shower. What upsets me the most I did check in with the hotel manager at the time when checking in, we had a friendly chat about vacationing with kids and I found him to be very nice but he failed to mention we've got a handicap restroom! To top it off we where given a porch view of a drive way, cars literally drove by and where physically 2 yards away from our back porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bart from Camarillo

business

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
in and out. Good restaurant. Comfortable and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tony

Family time

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

legoland

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for legoland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place. Love it.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Great stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: Smell of sheets were a bit funky
Great customer service. Were checked in by gentlemen name Dennis. He was great, made us feel very welcomed. Pool area was amazing. Rooms are beautiful.