Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This is a great hotel! Perfect for a Legoland visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was clean and. Very nice. The kids loved the pool and the activities. We did have a problem with the air condition in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel! I gave a 4 star on hotel staff for the gal that checked us in. She did her job but didn't feel overly welcomed. Other than that, it was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a Sheraton fan anymore

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I used to love Sheraton but after staying at this hotel I will not be coming back. From bugs on the bed to barking dog next door and the construction going on, this was not something that I expected from the 4 star hotel. Unfortunately, hotel staff didn't do much to help with the situation. The only person who should get some props is valet Alex. He was the only person who was consistently trying to make it all better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything is pleasing except for the footsteps upstairs that we can hear.
Cons: Noise up on the higher level, footsteps, should not be heard.
The hotel is in a very good location, and the amenities are excellent, the overall surrounding is very relaxing and staff from valet to food deliverer are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, Ca

No ocean view, scammed for paying extra for view

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We booked and paid extra for an ocean view, when we checked in the front desk told us there are No rooms with ocean views. My guess is that top room floors might have a slight view of the ocean, but we were on the first floor... I feel cheated for booking the ocean view room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking is bad

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The fitness center is very nice, but consider that this hotel is also a day spa so it's not surprising.
Cons: open the parking in front of the hotel and Valet down the hill.
Location: LEGOLAND and the beach
The hotel is nice; however, for the price other hotel offer free breakfast. The big issue was parking. The hotel utilizes almost all the parking in front of the hotel for valet. If you're traveling with more then two people or kids, it is a nightmare trying to get your bags to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, staff
Location: Legoland, Outlets, Food, Breweries, Beach
The Sheraton property is very nice and well-maintained. A key feature of this resort is its private entrance to the Legoland park. It's very convenient and takes the hassle out of park entry/re-entry. The pool area is nice, and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel really close to Legoland

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel was nice. The pool area is not very big. The grounds are beautiful and quiet although you can occasionally here the kids at Legoland. The room was clean. The bed was super comfy. There was not an alarm clock in the room, which I thought was weird. We had a coastal view room which was nice but not worth the extra money. Overall good hotel. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very clean and close to Legoland! We were really cold at night because the heater didn't work but other than that, awesome experience and stay.