Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting LEGOLAND. Very good onsite restaurant as well with food choices for kids and adults. Clean rooms, comfy beds, spacious shower/bathroom. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Parking is not a problem, $12 for self-parking and $18 for valet. Both are close enough to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right next to Legoland

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Legoland but it was much more than we expected. Hotel was very nice overall and the pool was superb. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and in addition to having its own pathway/entrance to Legoland, there is also a complimentary shuttle that will take you to the main front entrance if you needed that. Hotel has everything if you didn't have a rental car but Carlsbad/beach is a very short drive away if you wanted to enjoy them. We would definitely stay here again when back in Carlsbad area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Mar 4, 2017
A solid 4 stars hotel with excellent rooms, spa and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Best Stay Near Legoland

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean. Haven't tried their amenities but looking forward to checking it out on our next trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here because of their proximity to Legoland and with their own entrance they didn't disappoint! Will be planning all of our stays here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with private entrance to legoland.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I enjoyed staying here. The only negative thing is that the room didn't seem completely maintained. The sitting chair smelled dirty and a couple of the drawers were broken. The property itself is very nice and that staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Trip

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to friends and freeway.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Freeway close to neighboring cities, restaurants and shopping.
We were near an excellent restaurant, the freeway, and our friend's home. Hotel was clean, spacious and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful resort in great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Amazing pool and jacuzzi, great gym facilities, excellent restaurant, and nice, clean, comfy rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice hotel, uncomfortable mattresses.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice, private location, clean hotel. Close to legoland. Unfortunately, beds were very springgy and noisy. Had uncomfortable sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Great Place for Legoland Parents

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Kids really enjoy the pool and jacuzzi area, and this feels like a convenient, comfortable place to stay. Rooms are comfy and hotel very up to date.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Beautiful property

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and rooms with a gorgeous view!