Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Arizona

Easy access to Legoland

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had a few problems with the front desk and it was very time consuming upon our departure. Our first morning we ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and the server not very attentive. Other than these two items I would recommend this property for the ease and convenience of the proximity to Legoland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice location close to Legoland

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The most important thing is the location. I didnt have to drive to Legoland.which was great before and after the trip.The rooms were perfect and clean.The pool I loved it because the 24 hr stay.The restaurant are bit expensive and no variety and food server smokes so my food and drinks smell cigarrete you should take care of that. Other wise I recommended it and coming back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel close to beach and legoland.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: good location, quite room, good food
with my kids., close to beach and legoland about 15 minutes to Legoland by walk. hotel food is good employees are very kind. has nice pool also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect for relaxing after Legoland

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: All staff without exception were professional and welcoming. The hotel was very clean and spacious.
Location: Carlsbad is a great location for Legoland and beaches.
My husband, son and I stayed for 3 nights over 4th July, and had a wonderful time. The pool was our favourite thing. We enjoyed the poolside service and our son enjoyed being able to swim whilst watching a movie. Very relaxing after a day at Legoland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Great for Legoland!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Perfect hotel if you plan on visiting Legoland, they have their own private entrance into the park. So convenient we could not complain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Close to Legoland

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nice swimming pool and a short walk to Legoland.
We stayed one night with our 2 daughters at the hotel to go to Legoland. The room was clean and comfortable. It was only a short walk to Legoland. We also ordered room service for breakfast and the food was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennesse

Hotel for Legoland

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Paid extra for room with view. My view was of parking lot. Everything else was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very good will def comeback! Need car to go around!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised, half a mile walk to LEGOLAND

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Half a mile walk to legoland, keycards didn't work. NO VIEW as advertised , all around crappy hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel for a family going to Legoland!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: I loved the private entrance to Legoland, good restaurant, great pool area with games for kids included!
Cons: The view from our room was nothing special. They said, "Mountain View", but it was more like parking lot view.
Location: Legoland is walking distance, or you can shuttle in 5 minutes. Safari Park was only 30 minutes away and we loved it there. Carlsbad is a nice town.
My family had a great time here for 4 days. The pool and hot tub area is amazing! The private entrance to Legoland made my son feel so special! It is clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was helpful. My husband and I even had a "date-night" at the restaurant during the Spanish night (tapas, live Spanish guitar music). My mother enjoyed the pool area, and my husband and I used the spacious gym.