Ratings based on 2,649 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Excellent staff especially Chris at the front desk. Close to Thornton hospital and Sulpizio Cardiovascular center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: bed and linen is good
Cons: In this specific room, the air conditioning system is old, noisy and in need of a change. Prior stay had no issue.
Location: Great location at the entry of La Jolla
Staff was wonderful, the breakfast was great. The specific room needs an upgrade on the Air/Heating unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa Cruz, Ca

Nice older style Sheraton

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Quick jump on the FWY. Great bed, pillow and linens. Great staff, very nice and helpful. Nice pool area surrounded by palms. I was surprised that this
Cons: difficult to control the temperature in the room with the older heating/air conditioning unit.
Location: Near the University, minutes from the beach, downtown La Jolla and most activities in San Diego
Convenient location between La Jolla and San Diego. They accomodated our early check in request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The location was close to all that we wanted to do in La Jolla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to va hospital

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very comfortable room and staff was very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the business traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The pool, the gym and the cleanliness.
Cons: nothing. it is perfect.
Location: Starbucks:)
I have stayed here many times. The bar, the restaurant and the hotel staff are top notch. I will stay here in the future:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Grounds are gorgeous and staff were so friendly! The pool was inviting, and the location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel if your not handicap

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: staff was very nice and gave extra towels when requested, room need attention at times and was given the extra care.
Cons: need to have more handicap rooms available
Location: location was close to UCSD medical facility and places to eat and shopping
requested handicap room and was not given that type of room, said was sold out. said only had 4 handicap rooms .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice large hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and food
Cons: Turn down the volume in the lounge or have another area to sit and have a quiet drink
Location: Just outside La Jolla with not much to do nearby (as far as I know) and a short drive to the each and shops
Very nice receptionists. The rooms were quite large and comfortable. The food was very nice, dinner and breakfast was very good. Only issue we had was the lounge bar area had a karoake evening and was extremely loud so we didn't stay in there. The areas near the speakers were all vacant which should have given them some clues that it was not acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels