Ratings based on 2,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I only spent one night but the room was clean, comfortable, in good condition. Service at the front desk was prompt and very courteous. The pool looked nice but I didn't get a chance to use it. I would go back here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to UCSD campus

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room decor pretty standard but OK
Cons: Self-parking is a separate charge ($18/day), very temperamental gate card reader caught most people out.
An older style of hotel, with a central pool area. Basically OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveler from Daly city

Sheraton la Jolla service

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Just limited experience with the hotel due to being out all the time.Liked that there's a gym and there's free karaoke at night.It would have better if the hotel has free shuttle service within 5 miles radius like the other hotel we stayed at before so do not need to pay for taxi service every time we go to UCSD.to Facility is in good condition.Other than the proximity to stores,restaurants and UCSD,I think the price of the hotel is a littlle bit expensive for the services it comes with.Would be better if breakfast was part of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Chose this hotel for how close it was located to my daughter's school. Pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the bed was & all the included amenities. Will definitely be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold as resort

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Backed up to post office that was loud all night long. Room was stuffy and air conditioning was loud and did not work well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine, ca

Great value if you book at a low price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: high rated hotel for a low price in a good area.
Cons: Staff in the morning can be a bit nicer. There were 3 clerks at check-in late at night and just one in the morning near the check out deadline.
Location: Here or near: beaches, Birch Aquarium, UCSD, Golden Triangle, good restaurants, Del Mar horse track, Torrey Pines golf course, Miramar air base
Second time staying here. I even got a free upgrade this time. Good location for activities in La Jolla. Also a short drive to coastals such as downtown, balboa park, west end of mission valley, and harbor. A nice hotel in a nice area at a low price. Parking attendant was nice when not being a runner. The check-in staff was nice. Check out staff could be a little more personable and nicer. Just a short walk down the block for conveniences stores. Could use a direct path into the shopping center (eg a pedestrian gate in parking lot) to make access to those restaurants and shops quicker and easier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good location. Pool area could have a few more umbrellas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to UCSD, great restaurant, good value

Posted Sep 9, 2016
A very well kept hotel in a great location if you have business at UCSD. Nice courtyard and pool area also, but the restaurant is the selling point. The hotel provides coupons to hotel guests that make it quite reasonable in price and the food is outstanding, much better than we anticipated for a hotel restaurant. The menu had multiple creative seafood dishes, all of which were well executed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

One of the best hotels in San Diego

Posted Sep 6, 2016
So far my favorite hotel in San Diego. It's beautiful, the room is comfortable the staff is friendly and professional. The room rates were reasonable. I loved that the hotel was close to restaurants and the beach. Would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Easy drive to the best beaches of San Diego.