Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Was fine for an overnight stay. I don't feel there were enough amenities in the room though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA.

Great staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: How close it was to the freeway.
Cons: The balcony for our room did not have a light.
The staff was amazing from beginning to end. This hotel is fairly close to all of San Diego when you have a vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Mission Valley. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Staycation on our anniversary

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just staying for the night, location is convenient near the freeway but not the best views. We booked a clubhouse room but was not ready when we got in, it's either we wait 30-45 min or get what's available. The front desk guy assured me as far as quality is concerned it's comparable plus he gave me perks like free parking, free cocktails to offset the price. Either or we can still avail of the clubhouse privileges -- free drinks 24/7, continental breakfast from 6am to 9am and free hors d'oeuvres from 4pm to 7pm. it was a fun and relaxing experience for both of us. The only reason why I gave a 4 rating is because we were not able to get the room bought and booked as promised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very impressed with this hotel. I think this has to be one of the best hotels in San Diego, especially for the price. Staff is very attentive and courteous. The gentleman that checked me in was very inviting and professional considering what he says was his first week of work there. I apologize for not being able to credit him as I forgot his name but he made our check in and stay an awesome experience. Housekeeping kept the rooms extremely clean, left a note and got the extra towels and pillows I requested without any hassle. The only problems I had with the hotel is the parking fee and that the lights to our room were lamps that were fairly far away from the entrance. There is only a switch for the entry light and another for the bathroom area. These are somewhat minor nuances except for the parking fee. I would give the rating of my overall experience a 4.5/5, if possible, but the staff made this place awesome so I left it at 5/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and rating our property 5 stars! We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review for our property. We apologize for any inconvenience the lighting may have caused. The parking fees are very competitive and among the lowest in the area. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon1
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

Nice hotel close to the San Diego Zoo

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Staff wasn't very friendly or welcoming.
Location: The hotel is closely located next to the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Safari Park, Botanical Gardens and other attractions.
Nice room for an overnight stay to visit the Zoo and other attractions. Nothing fancy but enjoyable for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Mission Valley. Please forgive us for the encounters with our staff. We have shared your comments with our team for additional training and follow up. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in Mission Valley.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Check in staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Were very helpful and quick, efficient.
Cons: Took forever to check out, would be better if they had a quicker check out system for guest that just need to turn in keys.
Location: San Diego Chargers at Qualcomm Stadium, lots of shopping, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, beaches and Mission Bay, Gas Lamp, and much much more!
Stay at the Sheraton for a Chargers game. Facility was clean and up to date. Check in staff was friendly, quick/efficient, and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained. Hotel was quiet. Conveniently located in Mission Valley so lots of things to do and see. Check out was slow and a long process but overall would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Mission Valley. Please forgive us for the delay during check-out. We will share your comments with our staff for appropriate follow up. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was nice and clean, and everyone was very helpful for and friendly, I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Johnathan K, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Mission Valley and sharing your experience. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

It was absolutely amazing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was immaculate clean customer service was excellent everything is modern and I just can't say more than I give it 10 stars and I'll be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! We appreciate you rating our property 5 stars! We will share you comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and overall nice experience.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice experience. Arrived and staff was eager to handle our checkin and upon checking out welcomed us back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Johnathan K, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton in Mission Valley. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward be your host next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Convenient to shopping, downtown, and beaches.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Overall a decent hotel. The room was a little squishy for a family of four. Small bathroom too. It was convenient to everything. The hotel was good for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Johnathan K, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton. We appreciate you choosing our hotel to host you and your family during your visit to San Diego. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area.