Ratings based on 2,643 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Everything is great that is why i keep comming back
Cons: None
Staff impecable. Very confortable room. Cleanliness to be congratulated. Best location. No noise. I will be deffinitely be back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice Hotel, Close to Airport

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Walls in rooms too thin. You could hear neighbors, children yelling, housekeeping. There was also almost an inch space between the bottom of the door and the floor, same with the door connecting to neighbors room. Not the most comfortable situation. Left hotel without sleeping there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

ugh- avoid

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport for early AM flight, shuttle to airport.
Cons: List is very long. Do not let them put you in the Lanai House- it is outdated and smelly, nothing is appropriate size.
Chose location due to proximity to airport. Not worth it! This place needs a serious facelift. Food was atrocious. Nothing fresh and all tasted disgusting. Service in restaurant was terrible as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Excellent!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Close to airport. Clean, modern, great service, great food options and pool. Beds super comfy and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: We had a little veranda with a marina view.
Cons: Prices in the Ale House were a bit high. Parking is quite a distance from the check in area.
Location: A few minutes from the Midway.
Staying at the Sheraton was part of the San Diego experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Marina

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Remove the parking fee.
Location: Great location. USS Midway, Old Town, Seaport Village
Great location. 10 minutes from USS Midway, Old Town and Seaport Village. Large rooms, clean, balconies, great views. Only negative was the $37 a night parking. Ouch. Otherwise, great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista

Close to airport

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: As always the staff are very friendly
Cons: Close the Lannai section
Location: The airport is very close, that's why I chose this hotel: we had a very early flight next day.
I've been in this hotel several times. Now, they gave me a room in the Lannai section, that is close to the pools and a different building. It was noisy the whole night, the AC didn't work well, and for that reason we couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was perfect and the city was only a 5.00 dollar Uber ride.
Everything was great and the beds were like sleeping on clouds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views,tiny room

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hidden in the fine print $32 self park we were aware of the $19 resort fee but not parking fee. Hassle to get in and out of parking, keys never worked I'm sure that's a temporary issue. Room is so tiny,double beds, and needed a lot of maintenence , gross handles on drawers, stained carpet, dirt on countertops and stained linens. View from hotel is stunning staff is amazing but I doubt we'll stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I didn't have water at room. I need to pay $6 fir simple bottle.