Ratings based on 6,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, Wa

Work Trip

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: On the water.
Cons: Prices in bar/coffee shop/restaurant are ridiculously high. Can't put own food in refrigerator in room or will be charged.
Location: Great walking area. Point Loma is 2 mile (nice walk) to fun restaurants.
Love the place. Pool is nice. Great area to jog or walk along waterfront. Can sit out by marina at fire pit. Point Loma is a close walk with nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Amazing staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: STAFF! Rooms were clean, comfy beds and furnishings, great view
Cons: Drop the resort fee, decrease the parking fee
Location: Super close to the airport and MCRD, easy to get to gaslamp quarter, midway ship, great eats nearby, see point loma, Sushi at Nobu was amazing
We recently stayed at the sheraton for a MCRD graduation. The hotel was great, had clean, nice rooms, comfortable beds, large room comfy furniture, a great view, and amazing staff. They're very attentive and accommodating. The down side? The parking and resort fee were ridiculously high. We paid an extra 50+ per day, but did not use any of the amenities. I only saw 2 people use the kayaks or paddles boats while we were there. They should consider charging for the amenities you use rather than charge everyone a resort fee. (although this brings in a lot of $$ the way it is currently charged). Also, to pay 29/night for parking? seemed a little steep. Restaurant on site was OK. All in all- we'd stay here again, because the staff was so attentive and friendly, rooms clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The service here was outstanding from check-in to check-out. My wife had a couple of minor complaints about the room's cleanliness but didn't mention to me until our second day. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel. We know where we will be staying during any future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Jun 12, 2016
I stayed 5 nights everything was nice. The only complain I had was having to pay a resort fee per day that I wasn't informed of prior to booking and paying for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive parking

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: Reduce parking fees!
Ridiculous parking fees and let alone parking fees period. Too much, I would not stay again due to the fees and lack of flexibility on the staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good shuttle service right outside

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The view of the bay and marina were nice. I enjoyed breakfast in the lounge.
Cons: I would like to see at least one Christian television station added to the menu of viewing channels.
Location: I was able to visit the USS Midway, go to a baseball game at Petco park and do quite a bit of walking around downtown and along the pier.
I enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. The room was fine. I got an upgrade to the newer tower. The rooms were smaller, but comfortable. The lounge was great for breakfast and an evening snack. I enjoyed the workout room although it was a lot smaller than pictured. Had a new check in clerk so she failed to mention some charges, but it was straighten out. The prices for anything at the hotel were extremely high, tourist high. Even experienced my first California earthquake and felt the building swaying on early Friday morning when a 5.2 earthquake hit about 70 miles away. The $3 all day shuttle at least until 8 pm was right outside to take you downtown. That was a big help to avoid renting a car and paying a fee to park at the hotel each day. I really enjoyed the water view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

空港に近い便利なホテル

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: ホテルについているレストランは非常によかったです.あと立地ですね.
Cons: 部屋に暖房をおいて欲しいですね.
Location: 近くに空港しかありませんが,ウーバーを呼べば問題ありません.
空港に近い立地ということでとりました.移動は基本ウーバーを使いましたので,あまり便利ではありませんでしたが,空港への送迎バスがありそこは魅力的でした.しかし,部屋がとにかく寒かったことと,トイレが詰まった時に修理を何度も頼んでいるのにも関わらず違う部屋に修理を送り,その上何も謝罪がありませんでした.また,ランドリーが壊れているなど,いろいろと問題がありました.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted May 29, 2016
Hotel was very nice updated and great views some construction going on but not taking away from overall experience.
5 out of 5
by Alfred

Great stay!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels