Ratings based on 2,644 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK, Thailand

Very nice hotel by the bay and marina.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Our family enjoyed every moment in the hotel. We had a bay view room on the 9th floor with a magnificent view of the habor. The only downside was the breakfast room that seemed to be under staff. Even though it's not that busy, we had to wait for a big while before we could catch the staff's attention. Otherwise, everything was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view?

Posted Feb 13, 2017
A view of the stairs leading to the pool. Dirty glass left outside the door from the time we arrived until I complained. On top of the price expect another $70 for a resort fee and parking. $14.00 for two bottles of water in quite the profit margin. Near the airport which we were reminded of every couple of minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Demoted for booking through Expedia?

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. Gorgeous views.
Cons: Old tower badly needs some insulation between floors!
Location: Lots of things to do downtown. A couple great restaurants immediately nearby (in the hotel and separate within walking distance).
I recently stayed at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina for business. The location is very convenient and the views are spectacular. Rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly enough. Instead of booking my stay through the hotel, I sought to save my (nonprofit) budget a little. I was put in the old tower, where there's no insulation from floor to floor so for two nights, I had to hear EVERYTHING the couple did above me (yes, I mean everything, in the late night hours, early in the morning). Everyone else who traveled with me booked directly with the hotel. They were all put in the new tower, where they enjoyed peaceful nights' sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Expedia gives you the rooms that nobody wants! A room on the 2nd floor with the view to the parking lot. The room was rundown!! Other than that it's a beautiful hotel next to the Marina, nice restaurants and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was a good experience. We arrived after midnight and staff was very friendly they even brought us for free a cup of milk for our little one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF area

Really overpriced.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: Price according to facilities.
Dust on lamps and many other places. Mold in shower. Really cheap look of everything except bedding. Hidden fees - parking $37, resort $22 daily (no matter you are going to use it). Buffet breakfast $26.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, beautiful views.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and have beautiful views of Marina and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bay and airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great access to airport and bay. Nice walking along bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, California

Sheraton is the place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the location.
Location: Liberty Market and Gaslamp are very close.
Patti at the reception desk was amazing. She went above and beyond with her customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Paid for one room, got another

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The location is nice.
I booked a room with a king bed in the Martina tower. Having stayed in this hotel before, I knew that this is where its more reasonable rooms are located. However, when we arrived, we were sent to another building with substandard rooms; a room in that building could have been booked for lower price. None of my protests had any effect.