Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel close to the stadium

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: location
Location: close by the chargers stadium
very nice and clean and love the front guest lady from Hawaii she was very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The location and price
Cons: better mattresses
Staff was very friendly. Old hotel with updated furnishings, but still tell the hotel is old. Room wasn't very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, nice staff.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it was closed to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Park, California

Happy Customer

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: They have excellent staff
Cons: They need to put more staff at the breakfast buffet, so they will not run out of clean tables, food and dishes.
Location: Location is excellent, very close to shopping center, restaurants. Sea World is just 4 miles away and San Diego Zoo just around the corner up the hill
Hotel staff is friendly and willing to help you if you have an inquiry. Room are comfortable and clean. My only complaint will be the lack of employee in the morning at the restaurant during the breakfast buffet. I only count two staff member that were running around to assist customers, the tables were dirty, no clean dish. They were running out of food. Besides that I had great experience.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Dan, EPC
Dear Estela, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our guest rooms to be comfortable and clean. I am concerned about your restaurant experience. I will share your comments with our Director of Food and Beverage and have her address the lack of staff that you mentioned. Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Terrific staff, very accommodating. Don't think that the charge for parking was reasonable.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by Dan, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided you with good service. I am sorry to learn that you feel our parking charge is unreasonable. We charge for parking to stay competitive in our market as other hotels in our immediate area charge for parking as well and their rates are even higher. I am sorry if this was not communicated to you at the time you booked your reservation. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

OK, but not the value expected for the price paid

Posted Aug 15, 2015
In a summary, the hotel is ok, the staff friendly. BUT, at over $200 a night, you don't get what you pay for: breakfast in the club level is minimal, no real table to seat at. The rooms are small and the bathroom is tiny. The pool is good but has cracks everywhere. "Free high-speed internet" means Basic internet at 200kbps, and of course you have to pay for the real high speed one. Worse than all, they charge $16 for parking... So my family and I will probably not return to this hotel, and there is probably more value for less in the same area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear SoCalDad, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the several issues you mention in your review. As we always strive to provide the best customer service and amenities to our guests, we fall short at times and I am very sorry that this was the case during your stay. I know you mention that you will probably not return to our hotel, however, we would appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you witht the service and accommodations we wish you would have received in the first place. Thank you again for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our hotel and services. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Someone left empty bottles and a case of beer in front of my door
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very disapppointed to learn that someone left empty bottles and beer in front of your door. Our housekeeping staff should have seen that and removed it immediately. I am sorry that they did not. I certainly hope that this incident does not affect your decision to stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back during another visit to San Diego. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I was only there for one night but will definetly go back. The staff are great and room was emasculate
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Dan, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. And thank you for the 5-star rating! We really appreciate that! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff provided good service and your room was perfectly clean. Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel , house cleaning was below expectations

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Bed was thrown together dishes were left in my room partial towels were replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Tee, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the condition in which the room attendant left your guest room during your stay. This is unaccaptable. I will address this with our Executive Housekeeper and ask that she handle this matter appropriately with the employee. Thank you again for making us aware of your experience and for the opportunity to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Very large, clean, and quiet.
Cons: Restocking the room supplies.
Location: Close to the airport and great central location.
Restocking supplies in the bathroom should be automatic, I shouldn't have to request toilet paper upon my return a after being out for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy that you were able to rate us with 5 stars! Thank you very much! I do agree, however, that guests should not have to request a standard item such as toilet paper. I will share this with our Executive Housekeeper to reiterate to her staff that items such as these should never be missed. Thank you again for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager