Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the pool was great.
Cons: Parking was a little tight but we made it work.
The location of the hotel was perfect for our trip. Located close to the Gas Lamp District and close to Padre Stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and for your mention of our friendly staff. I'm so glad to hear our location worked out so well for you and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area. Ian Calef Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For family

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: location and little kitchen
Cons: facilitues
Suitable for family,easy cooking for brunch.sraffs are very warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we're so glad to hear that the room was so ideal for you and your family. We look forward to providing you another wonderful stay. Ian Calef Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Loved the location!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Our room was perfect and the location was excellent. Very close to many excellent restaurants and attractions. Would definitely recommend to friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane for your review and we're so glad to hear that the room and our location were both so ideal for you. Yes, we definitely appreciate you referring us to your friends and welcoming you back to join them as well. Ian Calef Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Our family of 6 (4 adults and 2 children) loved this hotel. Spacious and clean. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The only con was parking fee but since the overall hotel experience was delightful, we didn't mind paying extra $$ for parking. We are going back to this hotel for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and the 5 stars....I'm so glad the staff treated you so well and that the room worked out so well for your family of 6. We definitely appreciate your feedback and we like you, look forward to your return. Ian Calef Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

clean, nice hotel; close to San Diego attractions

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: the rooms are spacious
Cons: would be nice if the parking was free
Location: Balboa Park and plenty of restaurants within walking distance; San Diego attractions that one has to drive to are nearby
am a regular visitor at this hotel; the staff is very friendly and helpful when asked about directions, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve for your review and your continued loyalty. I'm glad to hear that our location, service and amenities continue to be to your liking. We look forward to your next visit Ian Calef Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place close to midtown shops, restaurants

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: proximity to Hillcrest and Mission Hills
Cons: 1) Access to nearby 24 Hour Fitness with hotel reservation 2) Better beds....get queen beds instead of standard beds
Location: Cool area......lots of great shops, restaurants, bars, and cafes. Also several grocery stores.
There's a 24 Hour Fitness nearby, but unfortunately the hotel doesn't offer any credit to go use it....real parsimony!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad our location was so ideal for you and yes we appreciate your feedback on 24 hour fitness. Hopefully we can try to negotiate an agreement with them for our guests. We look forward to your return. Ian Calef Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to fwy

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Parking was tight made for compact cars only. The extra parking was not available unless you ask to use it. If you drive an expensive car use the largest lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Greetings and Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall but wish we'd been able to accommodate your parking needs more efficiently. Please let us know on your next stay and we will definitely do our absolute best to assist you. We value our guests overall experience and we look forward to seeing you very soon. Ian Calef Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
広くて快適でした。少し壁が薄いような気もしますが気にならないレベル。 朝食は種類が少ないですが自分は気になりませんでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Nagaa and Thank you for your 5 star review. We look forward to your return. Ian Calef Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Somerset was a comfortable place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2016
Minor imperfections such as a coffee table having a stain but the whole suite was really charming and a lot of amenities, local restaurants...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear our location, amenities and the room worked out so well for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Ian Calef Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

San Diego APRIL 2016

Posted May 4, 2016
Close to the zoo and Balboa Park Also placed well to drive to Embarcadero and Coronado
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Ian, Hotel Management
Hello RG and Thank you so much for your kind review. Our location really is so centrally located to so many San Diego attractions. We look forward to having you join us again to experience more of the hotel and San Diego. Ian Calef Front Office Manager