Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Arizona

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place is right on the beach, great price for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel/timeshare. Steps to beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Everything provided. Timeshare, so housekeeping only came once to provide fresh towels, but probably could have asked desk. Great place on beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Close to beach & rooms facing beach.
Excellent location on the beach & close to the action on the pier. Great room and patio area facing the beach. Would definitely book again at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario , canada

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We booked the studio which had a patio on the ground floor We will be back
5 out of 5
by FRANCIS from Bakersfield

Great stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martha

Rip off ville!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Made this booking 3 weeks ago. Arrived at California beach club begun check in, was not informed prior to or at check in about scheduled poweroutage between 10pm and 7am. Discovered this info incidentally after seeing a poster attached to a door. i requested a ground floor room preferably with beach access, I was told that other guests (i.e. timeshare holders) had priority i was told that we'd have a room with a view not facing other balcony's only to discover that our view only consisted of balconies. Manager offered to transfer our booking to Carlsbad inn by the sea, we accepted since who wants to be without electricity at $230a night. Arrived at new hotel only to discover that it costs $100 less per night to stay. I was not offered any kind of refund by California beach club for the inconvenience or the difference in price. I have been ripped off twice and honestly can say that I will not book through hotels.com or at the California beach club again. I feel royally jipt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a getaway and book this hotel the same day we arrived. It was such a beautiful place we didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Hear the waves (and a little from the locals)

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Legitimate ocean view. Our unit was on the beachfront strand, so we started to hear local foot traffic and minor car traffic at a reasonable hour, but a bit earlier than we would have hoped for a vacation. Safe and secure parking, walking distance to downtown Oceanside. Further away from the train than other major places nearby - barely heard it, but when we were out and about we realized that other nearby properties were right on the line - and the train horn was sounding when it went through town. Not fancy or luxury but hit the spot. Recommend a coffee at the succulent cafe a few blocks away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Stayed a Week

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Sooooo close to the ocean. Walking on the Strand. Even!
Cons: Letting people know only 1 parking spot per person.
Location: Betty's Fish House - ohhhhh so good. The pubs with brats and bar food. We didn't come for anything but the Ocean and we got our fill.
Only given ONE parking spot. Would had been nice to know before 2 cars arrived. The handicap car on the street is like playing checkers with the movie crews, street sweeper and the no parking. If you survive that it's Fantastic. Can't get closer to the beach if you tried. Perfect for walking everywhere. (Even if your 75+) I would go back in a flash. The room was larger than expected and comfy. The hide a bed will not be. Bring a blow up mattress and save your back. On a whole I can't wait to go back.