Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel undergoing renovations

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Location was close enough to Miramar. I like having a separate sitting area.
This is a nice hotel. Staff was very efficient. There is a major renovation going on - re-doing the breakfast area and rooms. All carpets, tubs, fixtures being replaced. This can only make a nice hotel even better. The renovations did not negatively impact our stay in any way. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Was better last time

Posted Jan 23, 2018
There were ants in the room, the shower drain clogged up and the internet didn’t work. The breakfast was good. They are still doing construction. A lot of freeway noise. Staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Disappointed

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Hotel was in process of getting some much need updates. Was not informed when making reservations that in the middle of our stay, the hotel had to completely shut off water to entire building for the full day. There was a letter put under our door, but no compensation or credit for the inconvenience. Will not stay there again. On the positive side, the staff was friendly and there was a nice restaurant (Yanni’s) next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

close to freeway

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Although this hotel is undergoing some renovation, the comfort to guests was not sacrificed. I liked the fact that it was close to the freeway and getting on and off was not crowded and confusing. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location but awful accommodations.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We were so excited to be back in our old neighborhood. We'd stayed in the Springhill Suites in Mission Valley the previous year so we had high hopes. The hotel was undergoing renovations so it was very noisy (understandable, but it severely interfered with our 5yo's ability to nap). The housekeeping staff did not do a good job of cleaning. Their schedule was different every day (and they skipped our room twice, forcing to me to call to have our room cleaned while we left for dinner). The final straw was when we got a notice the NIGHT BEFORE our last day that the water would be turned off from 10am to 5:30pm the next day. Less than 24hrs notice that we had to leave the hotel for the day was unacceptable. My family was under the weather and we had planned on relaxing and doing laundry. We checked out and moved to the Springhill Suites in Mission Valley for our last night. It was cleaner, quieter, cheaper, closer to the airport, and they even let us check in early to accommodate our last minute move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Scripps Ranch getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Liked location. Close to freeway, restaurants and gas station within walking distance. Friendly staff and good complimentary breakfast. Spent day at Balboa Park which wasn't too far away. Good experience and value for what I paid.
3 out of 5
by Banggeon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was a comfortable stay. Clean room. No issues during our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst Marriott

Posted Oct 10, 2017
1.The room was infested with ants. 2. Housekeeping did not touch the room. 3. Worst breakfasts ever 1. Dirty 2. Not enough food 3. not enough enough staff This was a total waist of money!! Bad birthday weekend stay