Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was great. Looks like a lil apartment. The staff was amazing. First time staying there and we'll keep coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great place to say for Anza Borrego

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: quiet. full kitchen
Location: Anza Borrego Desert State Park
very nice room, full kitchen; good lunch room. not on Borrego Springs' main strip, but close and quiet. an older resort nicely updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice hotel close to Galleta Meadows

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room is clean, everything is in place. Very nice one. Feeling secured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

desert retreat

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Wonderful retro architecture in a desert setting. Well maintained premises and pool area. Fantastic views. We are looking forward to our next trip to Borrego! Dog friendly motel with a welcoming staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, as well as the architectural nod!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills Excellence

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Softer Bed?
Stayed in a fancy hotel here once. Could not find the cabana, and it was nothing special. Standlunds was easy to find and could park 10 feet from the door. With TV, WI-FI, microwave, frig and A/C, was in desert heaven for a very reasonable price. Call ahead for ensuring the AC is on before you arrive as it is HOT in AUG.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. We are always glad when people appreciate the little things in life!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: The furniture is old, the bed was hard, and the TV was tiny.
Location: Excellent!
Nothing to say about it except that it was available when I booked it and nothing else was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
We're sorry you didn't like us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better then camping

Posted Jan 2, 2016
the bed was a little to firm for me but the room was nice.great shower close walk to town.i would stay here again 😜
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley, CA

Cool place on a hot day

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It had everything that was advertised. It's just outside of downtown, so there was very little traffic. A quiet. restful place.
Location: The area has over 100 metal sculptures of prehistoric animals scattered over several miles on dirt roads. Some were just off the paved road as well.
An oasis in a hot desert. It was just what we wanted. Being June, there were few people there. Many of the businesses were closed for the summer, or closed at noon. We came prepared and packed a picnic lunch for both days. We loved the area and enjoyed searching out all the wonderful sculptures scattered aver several miles just outside of the downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Just happy to have a room.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I was happy to have a room for the night when most of the other places had closed for the summer. Unfortunately, the hotel was tired looking. The linens were worn thin. The hotel staff did let me know that they were not providing breakfast due to getting ready to close for the season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
This was good budget motel. It was an older building, but the rooms were clean and well decorated.