Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good luck trying to get in to your room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: By the freeway
Cons: Management
I arrived earlier than published check in time, asked if a room was available, told no, but come back in an hour. Fair enough. I came back 90 minutes AFTER published check-in time. A man in the line in front was pretty upset that his room was not yet ready. When it got to my place in the queue - same story. Very poor management. If they can't get you in to your room after check-in time what does that say about the running of the rest of the hotel. I told them to cancel my two day stay, I went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great for a family stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: happy hour with food the first several nights we were there. friendly staff. roomy accommodations
Cons: The beds and couch need to be replaced. You can feel the springs! Room 105, next to housekeeping, you can hear their chatter early in the morning.
Location: Great location, easy access to hwy 15, Carmel Mtn shopping and restaurants. Safari Park close by.
Two bedroom suite was perfect for our needs, two adults in each bedroom with two kids in the main room using the pullout sofa bed. We were there seven nights, so it was nice to have something that big. The pool was not huge, but big enough, clean and well stocked with towels. The kids, age 9 and 15 are big swimmers, so they made good use of the pool. The breakfast had a good selection, waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, cereal, muffins, bagels, juice. My husband said the coffee was good (he is particular about his coffee). The housekeeping staff was always nice about getting us additional towels and supplies when we asked. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

Nice safe location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clean hotel. Nice breakfasts. Most staff very friendly. Noisy at times between all walls. Didn't get light cleaning on a Fri and didn't know we needed to request it by a certain time. Overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

掃除も入らないし従業員の態度の悪いホテル

Posted Jul 16, 2016
まず毎日清掃に入りません。 1週間に一回だけらしいです。 そこはホテルの元々のルールとのことなので仕方ありません。 なのでシーツも子供がポテチを食べて汚したままで1週間滞在しました。 タオルも変えないときがあるし、床のゴミも徐々に増えていきました。 最悪だったのは、夜中に火災報知器がけたたましく大きい音で滞在中2回も鳴り響きました… お陰で子供も怖がり朝まで寝れませんでした。 売りのハッピータイムもビールが毎日品切れでした。 お勧めしません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visiting family in San Diego with 2 grandchildren

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: See above "experience".
Surprised and disappointed to have 2 full size beds rather than 2 queens. Very poor design feature: when attempting to enter/exit bathroom, closet door and bathroom door could not both be open as bathroom door strangely opened outward making for awkward bathroom entry/exit. If anyone was standing at sink, bathroom door would hit them if opening. Very low level of daily housekeeping which we've never encountered before at any hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted May 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Was expecting social hour on the weekends but this service is not available Thurs-Sun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redlands, CA

good stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
we always would come to San Diego for the weekend. but this weekend we had a big group and this hotel was perfect. the 2 bedroom suite was huge. rooms were clean had a kitchen full size refrigerator. only downside was the elevator was so far away from the room and the walls are so thin. furniture in the living room and lobby had stains they definitely need to deep clean. but overall good stay.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
There were ants in the room kitchen and bathroom the bathroom was dilapidated the sink disposal was not working and the room smelled like rotten. The night that I checked in I was greeted by Robert he has excellent customer service. Thereafter the buffet was out of food and they were extremely slow to refill it seem like they didn't know what they were doing and the the front desk person twice I tried to go talk to him and he was never at the front desk. The day that I try to check out I try to go down to the front desk and again that this person was not there I had to go looking for him in the hotel and finally he was coming from getting something from his car I had to wait for him for about 10 minutes