Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Acceptable. Not great or terrible.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
PROS: Pet friendly (with additional fees) Nice staff Variety and amount of stores and restaurants very close to hotel CONS: Toilet was not clean Shower did not work 100% or drain 100% AVERAGE: Breakfast, Wi-Fi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Quality Sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: See above
Location: Not much to do nearby but an excellent selection of restaurants
Our mattress was so soft and uncomfortable that we requested the hotel switch a mattress from another room. However, we were told that all the mattresses were the same and that nothing could be done. We would have gone to another hotel if we hadn't prepaid for a four night stay. The last three nights my spouse and I alternated sleeping on the sofa as it offered considerably more support than the mattress. Good luck if you prepay as the motivation to respond to our complaint seemed to be sorely lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a great stay, close to freeway

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Everyone one was nice and helpful. Hotel was good and so was the food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good luck trying to get in to your room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: By the freeway
Cons: Management
I arrived earlier than published check in time, asked if a room was available, told no, but come back in an hour. Fair enough. I came back 90 minutes AFTER published check-in time. A man in the line in front was pretty upset that his room was not yet ready. When it got to my place in the queue - same story. Very poor management. If they can't get you in to your room after check-in time what does that say about the running of the rest of the hotel. I told them to cancel my two day stay, I went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great for a family stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: happy hour with food the first several nights we were there. friendly staff. roomy accommodations
Cons: The beds and couch need to be replaced. You can feel the springs! Room 105, next to housekeeping, you can hear their chatter early in the morning.
Location: Great location, easy access to hwy 15, Carmel Mtn shopping and restaurants. Safari Park close by.
Two bedroom suite was perfect for our needs, two adults in each bedroom with two kids in the main room using the pullout sofa bed. We were there seven nights, so it was nice to have something that big. The pool was not huge, but big enough, clean and well stocked with towels. The kids, age 9 and 15 are big swimmers, so they made good use of the pool. The breakfast had a good selection, waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, cereal, muffins, bagels, juice. My husband said the coffee was good (he is particular about his coffee). The housekeeping staff was always nice about getting us additional towels and supplies when we asked. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

Nice safe location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clean hotel. Nice breakfasts. Most staff very friendly. Noisy at times between all walls. Didn't get light cleaning on a Fri and didn't know we needed to request it by a certain time. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting family in San Diego with 2 grandchildren

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: See above "experience".
Surprised and disappointed to have 2 full size beds rather than 2 queens. Very poor design feature: when attempting to enter/exit bathroom, closet door and bathroom door could not both be open as bathroom door strangely opened outward making for awkward bathroom entry/exit. If anyone was standing at sink, bathroom door would hit them if opening. Very low level of daily housekeeping which we've never encountered before at any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted May 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Was expecting social hour on the weekends but this service is not available Thurs-Sun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We were at the Staybridge for three nights, a quick trip to spend the weekend with family. The hotel met our expectations in most every way. No more or less than we expected. Clean, convenient, courteous and efficient staff. Good layout, nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Not in order!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We booked a room here and they over booked us and we were forced to move to a hotel 20 minutes further away. Yes, Expedia did find us a new hotel and we did get $75 off our next booking with Expedia but that doesn't take away the fact that my 6'3 husband and I were forced to sleep in a twin bed because that was the only room the hotel had left. Additionally, this wasn't the first time Expedia has done this to us but the 2nd. Very displeased!