Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great

Posted Aug 28, 2015
a great location. very nice place. pool and tennis courts were so enjoyable. Free breakfast and parking too!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, Ca

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I was surprised by how clean and pretty this hotel is. We always stay in Little Italy because is close to everything but this hotel is definitely worth the drive downtown.... I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Price

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious, Clean, Excellent Complimentary Breakfest
Stayed at this Hotel during a 4 day Visit in San Diego. Reasonable prices and a 15-20 min drive to all the major attractions (Zoo, La Jolla, Mission Beach)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and close to the beach
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved
Location: Beach, resturants, shopping
We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean, Pleasant staff, Refreshing pool (nice temp), Basketball court, Excellent complimentarty breakfast, Close to the beach...You can even Bbq out back on a clean grill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, excellent service!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Good service, very clean. Good atmosphere and rich breakfast !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County, CA

Some things were great, some not so much...

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great kitchenette w/full-sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, dishes. Clean room, decent free breakfast, nice amenities, nice queen bed (at least one of us was comfortable). Not so good - upon reserving, the form had a dropdown box "requesting" 1 or 2 beds, apparently not a user choice but a whim of the hotel, if they felt like accomodating the "request." My back does not thank you for the uncomfortable sofabed! Also not so good - curtains that didn't fully block the light, sofabed with no fitted sheets or mattress cover (ick!), sofabed right next to AC with no way to divert air flow away or turn it to low. First night spent freezing every time AC went on, next night was sweating since adjusting temp up 3 degrees made the room way too hot. Fortunately, I was tired enough to get some deep sleep from exhaustion, but the early morning was rough. Would stay again if we had 2 REAL beds and didn't have to pay more for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL, CA

Excellent hotel, outside of San Diego

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The hot breakfast each morning was fantastic. Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Check in was at 3:00PM. We arrived at 2:45PM and our room was not ready till 4:30PM. But except for that, everything else was excellent.
Location: Location is nice enough, safe, restaurants, grocery store, gas station all nearby. Lots of parking.
We are a family of four and overall had an excellent experience. It was a little too far outside of San Diego for my liking but everything closer was already booked due to Comic Con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room was clean and big. It had a small kitchenette and there was a decent free breakfast. My only complaint was that I tried to check in a bit early (45 min) and the lady at the front desk said (with a stone and unpleased face) there aren't any clean rooms yet you have to come back at 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Mini Vacation

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The room and the décor of the hotel
Cons: nothing but the weather
Location: it was located near at strip mall with a restaurant and grocery store
The room has lovely, peaceful and quite. The breakfast was very good. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to friends and family. I loved, loved, loved this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel, close to food

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We loved this hotel because we had 2 rooms so our daughter didn't have to hear my husband and I snoring all night. We arrived on a Thursday and where pleasantly surprised to find out that there was a complimentary dinner going on. We enjoyed soup, salad, sandwiches and even a glass of wine/beer. We will definitely stay here again!