Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The top cover on the bed looked stained so I removed it. It didn't leave a good impression for its cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

At first glance hotel seemed in a sketchy area but

Posted Mar 18, 2017
So when I arrived at the hotel it seemed in a sketchy area. However it is pretty close to some decent stores to shop at and close to major freeway on ramps. When we arrived check in was fast. The TV remote would not connect and wifi has issues. Mgmt fixed TV quickly. Had to call a service line to address wifi. Room was clean, as was restroom and most of the towels were clean except for one which was stained...I had a few others so no biggie. The staff was friendly. Breakfast options are minimal at best and the breakfast area really small. Eat early. The biggest complaint I had was, it seemed since weed is legal now, other tenants sure took advantage of that. Really off putting since I had 2 young boys with me and I am anti-drug use. The hotel was nonsmoking as far as I knew. The maid service did a good job since we stayed 2 nights. Overall I did enjoy my staff and the best were very comfy. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Room are better than the rooms at super 8 on hotel circle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Wasn't too back, 15 mins away from downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I would give it a better rating but when I reserved for 3 days, when I got there the room was cancelled and I drove 16 hours away also I confirm the same day that I was going to check in and still no response until I had to physically argue with the people that I made reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cajon, CA

Awesome hotel at a great price!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Booked an upgraded room at a great price. Had everything we needed. Loved it. Will book again! 2 thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Friendly staff good parking clean rooms nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good product and service

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I have stayed there before and founf it to be adequite Room 110 needs plumbing help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and restraurants.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very nice staff. Room was nice but older decor. It was convenient to be close to the city. Walking distance from downtown El Cajon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The facility is older but clean. The staff is professionallly friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Cheap, but poor location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Clean the bathrooms and fix the tech.
Location: VERY shady characters around. Apartments behind building sketchy at best. Numerous suspected drug deals taking place in a room on the first floor.
Pictures are misleading, not a great neighborhood. Room was ok, but could do with some cleaning. Also cable "guide" function and wifi didnt work.