Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family in Oceanside CA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Needs a little updating
Location: Oceanside CA is adjacent to Camp Pendleton Marine Base, has great beaches, 15 minutes from Legoland and 30 minutes from San Diego.
This property is adequate for an overnighter or a no-frills weekend getaway. Its not fancy but it is affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Below Super 8 standards

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I thought Super 8 had better standards. This was by far the worst 8 i have ever stayed at. Doubt we will use them anymore in our travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
good place to stay great price easy to find great location to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unprofessional,slow,leaky toilet

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good price , I don't want to rent a room there unless every room in town is full
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price , I wont complain.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Price, Breakfast & clean room
Clean older Motel..... Good continental breakfast..... Not in the best neighborhood , But safe if your not walking around in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice size room, but hate the smell (smell like old) it went off when I open the windows for a whole day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victorville, ca

Will provide you basic needs

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Low cost hotel with basic+ accommodations. Clean room, pool and spa. Soft bed, fridge and microwave in room. Breakfast with waffle maker. Ok stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Average hotel, clean, quiet, and good price. Convenient location for me but not the best area overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel trying to run as younger, remodeled.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Bed had no bed bugs.
Cons: Breakfast sausage, eggs, potatoes instead of high carb bread, inexpensive cinnamon rolls.
Location: Typical suburban area near beach (2 miles).
Remodeling is half done in spots. Old 30 year sink drain half works. Scraped walls. Half electrical plugs do not work. AC was good enough. Maids do a great job with what they have. Doors stick, noise travels. Worst spot - breakfast. Choices are very, very limited, food is lower quality rack and dining area is a dark closet. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
OK - Stayed in the Conference Room Building and it was loud. People upstairs had children that jumped around on the floor almost all night. We didn't get much sleep. Staff was friendly and room was clean. We won't stay there again.