Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel is a dump.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel is a dump. The rooms were filthy. I requested a different room because the first was filthy and had none of the amenities I paid for. Only had one other room available that was only slightly cleaner than first one. Used toilet paper on toilet, crumbs or something on bedding, hair in both sink and shower. Even the towels were dirty and had stuff stuck on them. I was charged a $100 deposit because I paid in advance with Expedia. I wasn't informed at the time that the deposit could take 14 days to return. When I asked to just be refunded so that I could go to a different hotel I was told I couldn't have one because I paid Expedia not the hotel. I was also informed that if I chose not to stay they would not only keep the deposit that was charged to my debit card but I would also be charged a cancellation fee of $125. I would not recommend this hotel ever. I hope this review keeps others from being taken. Save yourself the trouble and go to Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice staff and close to the ocean

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean.we had an issue with Ac and the staff quickly went to take a look and immediately moved us to a different room without hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

OVERBOOKED!!!!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Booked and paid for. When I got there they said "Im sorry we are overbooked... Call expedia to refund you"and left myself and 3 kids with no where to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside

Nice and by the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was nice and good location close to the beach and stores and the staff was nice and ok breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside

Nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was good and right by the beach so I had a nice time and the staff was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Apr 9, 2017
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Rooms are FILTHY and smell horrible. Hopped in the shower the next morning and the water was freezing! Complained to the front desk who just shrugged it off saying sometimes the hot water just doesn't get hot. It wasn't even luke-warm!! To top it all off, the pool was closed. The front desk claimed it had broken down just that day, but as we walked past there is a big sign from the health department saying the pool has been shut down for health code violations (not suprising considering the overall cleanliness of the place). Do yourself a favor and stay far away from this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: EVERYTHING, to include the staff.
Location: The location is ok. The Oceanside beach is about 3 miles away.
The room is NOT what was depicted in the pictures! There was only one working outlet. The shower curtain was practically hanging off of the rod. Only one light bulb in the bathroom actually worked. The towels and washcloths were stained. I had to wiggle the handle on the toilet to get it to flush. The bed was practically on the floor & the pillows were flat & half the size of an average pillow. There was a promotion.. Buy 2 nights get one free. Well upon checking in, the associate was unaware of the promotion and said he would speak to the manager about it in the morning. The next morning I asked the manager about my free night & she says the promotions have nothing to do with the hotel directly. She advised me to contact whomever I booked my stay with. I did. Needless to say, I did not receive my free stay nor an apology for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad for the price by the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room had a weird smell, found a giant sewer roach. No parking at night past 9. Besides that not to bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, Ca

Terrible.., there are no words to explain

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all!!
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
Oh my.., got to this place and it was gross!! Our rooms were supposed to be no-smoking, the kid at the front desk told me it would be $25 more for each room if we wanted non-smoking. Remind you my reservation clearly stated non-smoking. Went up stairs to our rooms and just about fell over. The room that I was in with my daughter clearly stated on the door "no-smoking" just walking up to the room stunk like smoke. Opened the door and just about threw up, my eyes burned and within 5 min our hair really stunk. The T.V. didn't work tried to call the front desk phone didn't work.., DONE.Just drove 7 hours and we were so tired we just went to Walgreens bought lysol and a large candle to try and get rid of the smell and went to bed. When we lit the candle we also found out the smoke detectors didn't work. Real scary, this p[lace should be closed down!! I feel I should be refunded the total amount,maybe I learned my lesson booking threw Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Older motel should be upgraded

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom in room 301 needs repair and shower head ajustment
Location: Close to I5
Clean and good for price good location would stay again