Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not disturb Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We booked two rooms...our room had no hot water ..the mattress was extremely hard...but we had the good room compared to our relatives' room. They extra guests bed bugs. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, clean rooms, sheets had stains tho

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good stay, cheap, close to beach, cheap for how close
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly. ONLY positive.
Cons: Safety issues especially need to be addressed.
Poorly maintained motel with teeny breakfast area and our room, 126, was extremely disappointing. The fridge was rusty, had no shelves and rubber seal very broken, no fire detector, towel rack falling off the wall, much paint chipping off walls, phone didn't work and no local number for the office in the room anyway (and a stranger aggressively knocked on the door trying to get in late evening and the secondary lock on the door was broken off). It is a smoking room but REEKED of fresh smoke. This room was booked at the last minute and rented sight unseen. No other rooms available within miles and it was late in the day so we took it. VERY sorry we did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Dated

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I was please that we were provided with the handicapped room we requested. The area around the food was very messy. Few dining tables provided, and all needed to be cleared of food. Breakfast provided was OK. No complaints. I asked for an extra blanket and was told there were none. I asked the housekeeper later, and she reiterated no extra blanket. The carpet out as die the room was stained, cigarettes had been thrown in the drinking fountain. A $100.00 deposit was requested from us to be repaid upon inspection of the room at checkout. I do not want to stay in a place like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The sink and bathtub were clogged the entire stay; hair on the pillows, thin walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Poor quality even for a budget hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Cleanliness, bathroom, make a proper breakfast area.
Location: N/A
Bathroom problems including leaky toilet seal, very noisy fan, hard to turn on tub/shower water. Breakfast area an afterthought (actually just a corner of lobby- not enough room to move around in preparation area) and supplies all low, including food. 5-6 people lined up to use waffle machine. No fruit, no muffins and/or bagels. Exterior areas not maintained, garbage all over the grounds. Closest door to exterior areas from our room did not even have a lock on it. Simply a dive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was in need of repair in the bathroom

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: the room was in need of repair in the bathroom and with the curtins
our stay was OK, but the room was in need of repair. I did not like teh $100.00 deposit i had to pay dto make sure the room was left ok. They did refund the deposit. I would not stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The desk person didn't even point us in the right direction of our room. Our window was broken and wouldn't lock. Filthy hotel! Not in a decent area at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Filthy Room !!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
My stay at Super 8 Comference Center Oceanside California on February 17-20, 2017 was very unpleasant. Checking in the woman was in a rush, and didn't even offer to hand me a receipt showing my bill/deposit. Walked into our room 121 to find cigarette burns on the comforter (non smoking rooms) along with the sheets, the room smelled like something had just died in it, the bathroom towels had black handprints on them, and a huge mold spot in the bathroom next to the bath tub and toilet!! Felt as if this room was used as a drug trafficking room of some sort and shouldn't be able to rent out to ANYONE !! Rushed downstairs to notify the hotel staff and it was brushed off as if it wasn't a big deal even after showing pictures. We were given another thankfully, but still didn't feel comfortable in these rooms. Never again will I EVER stay in a Super 8 again !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I heard better experience else where for a more cheaper rate.