Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jacinto, CA

Rude staff, run-down facilty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Horribly rude staff, many things broken or not working properly. Air conditioner barely worked, fridge leaked, lobby computer not working, had to wait 1 1/2 hrs for room to be cleaned, coffee not available. Charged my deposit & told it takes 4 days to return. Loud wedding reception next to our room, made huge mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

My stay was terrible

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I will not recommend this hotel you have to let the hot water run for 20 minutes to get clean water also in my room the tv was not working it took the staff 1bhour to move me to a different room and í had to go to the receptionist to tell them í need it a tv for my kids thas aten the staff decide to move me this hotel was bad í will not recomendaciones it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

to dirty to tell

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel was dirty, parking lot had trash thrown all over the place. My son checked into his own room and toilet didn't work. Went to front desk and they asked me to fix it. Wanted to swim the next day and looked like the pool had seaweeds and the jaquzzy was yellow and dirty and again all trash cans full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It has turned me off to ever staying at any hotel rated 2.5 stars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This has got to be one of the worst super eights I've ever stayed at
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Horrible vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I had reserved two rooms one for my family and one for a friends family. We got there we had gotten in the room and both our waters in room we black. The lady at the front said run the water for about 10 minutes it should go away. We both complained saying would you give your kids a shower in that water. She said no. So my friend and here family cancelled and got there money back. And left the hotel and went somewhere else. In my room there were black stains all over the sheets like they have never been washed nasty!! So 8 went to the front and told the lady that I wanted to cancel my second night there is no way we will stay here another night. She said ok come in before Checkout and we cacan cancel the other night. So the next day I went in to office to checkout and the man said I can't get my refund or my money back for the second night. I was passed off more than ever had spend the last of my money to get home. This will be the last night I world with expedia . I had more trouble than it was worth and ruined my birthday weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff (mostly delt with manager) does not greet anyone when Entering office. Ask directions to Legoland...manager said "there is 3ways to get there...take the 1 not busy". When you are from out of town that is not helpful. Breakfast was never refilled, counters cleaned or trash emptied. Broken glass, broken chairs and trash all-over by back of motel by stairs. Would not recommend this motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Oceanside

Posted Aug 6, 2016
When we checked in, they gave us a room saying it was ready. We unload our stuff and head to the room. The beds were not even made. We load our things back in the vehicle and decided to give the cleaning staff some time (keep in mind one of the ladies was cleaning the room right next to ours), we came back almost 2 hours later and went back to the room. It was still in the same condition. I went to the front desk, advised them and they gave me a different room. However when we get to that room it looks like it was a storage room. One bed was ready but there were over 5 mattresses against the wall. After going to the front desk and letting them know, they first said they had to see the room... While waiting for the clerk to come back I saw an animal next to the breakfast room. Upon the clerks return, she gave us a 3rd room. At first everything seemed fine. However when it came for us to shower, we let the water run for 10 mins and it never cleared up. It was disgusting. I'm happy we were traveling with water bottles, since that is how we brushed our teeth. This is the worst place I have ever stayed it. I did not even go eat breakfast there since j had seen the creature there. I could only imagine something appearing in the food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The sauna from hell

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Did not sleep because I felt like a lobster boiling in a pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looked run down and cleanliness

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Room was not clean carpets were dirty and the outside needs lots of cleaning