Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We checked in over a holiday weekend and were surprised to find out we needed $100 dollars in cash to check in---we mistakenly thought our deposit could be held with a credit card. Fortunately we had enough between us to check in. The deadbolt would not secure properly on the door, there was trash under the end table and the refrigerator was dirty. We have stayed here in the past but will not in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Modest hotel near San Diego Zoo

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I was actually impressed how nice the rooms were for a super 8. Check in was easy, rooms were clean, free wifi. No complaints here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Not bad.....OK for the price. Close to 94 fwy.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Just needed a room for 1 night. This place was OK. Parking was good, as it's very close to the room. Had good TV. Could use a newer remodling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mellow neighborhood

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience. Close to The Q however La Mesa dead if you're looking for something fun to do. The room was clean. There weren't any stains or wierd smells and checkout was quick. Wish they had an ATM in the lobby though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
during reservations we reserved a room on the bottom floor. when we arrived that was not possible?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Florida

Boooooo!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here horribly rude and they actually said they hate hotels.com and threatened to not honor my reservation if i booked through hotels.com again. The reason why: a computer iklierate and cranky owner! Take this hotel off this site!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Baschirahmad

Bettwäsche wär einfach eklig

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bettwäsche war aufjedenfall nicht sauber, extreme ausschläge bekommen am ganzen Körper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok motel. A little too pricey for the quality

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
the overnight guy who checked us in was kind of snarky. The morning guy was pretty cool tho. the room we ordered was not available due to water damage so we got the king suite which came with a pullout bed as well ...our toilet was clogged before we even got to use it... The front desk guy came in unclogged it though and reluctantly gave us more blankets and pillows.