Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
It was nice inside and out. Clean and not to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in Ordnung

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Check in freundlich. Außenanlage sauber. Zimmer war okay, aber etwas antik. Frühstücksraum hat nur 2 kleine Tische, es gibt das wichtigste, nichts besonderes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blythe, Ca

Nothing fancy but a great place for the money.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This place was great for our one night stay. Lots of places to eat and shop close by. The beach is a 15 minute drive away. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Good location, friendly staff and hotel was very clean...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Safe area, Comfortable bed

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Price, location, bed, channel line-up
Cons: Although the maintenance was good, the secondary door lock was a chain-lock, the carpet was old and the fridge door opened the wrong way.
Location: 20 - 30 minutes from San Diego but well connected and near freeways...thank goodness for GPS!
Parking is tight both in number of spots and width. Breakfast is not worth mentioning or attending. TV selection is excellent with large flat-screen. Room is small but did hold King bed, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron and ironing-board and Dorm Room Fridge. This is an older motor-hotel (Motel) and it shows. Area is not up-scale but not at all scary either. Cheap fast food readily available near by. AC/Heater unit worked well to cool the room without undue noise. Street noise was not noticeable. This is a non-smoking property and very clean though the carpet was showing its age. A smoking area is available in the open-air car park but the smoke did not reach my room on the second floor. No elevator. We spent four nights with no complaints other than the room was a bit small. The "desk chair" was a straight backed, wheel-less stackable...it was comfortable and not lawn-chair cheap. Internet speed barely reached 1 Mbs up and down but worked well for email and airport check-in. No business office or gym. Good choice for the money but short of luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good location, Travis and Richard excellent staff!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Quick 2 day trip to San Diego. This was close, clean and at a reasonable price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We chose this because it was close to airport but I was not and cost quite a large taxi fare. More ideal for people with a car. The room was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast provided and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Fort Irwin, CA

Just for one night

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Loved how close it was from San Diego State University. The restaurant 2 building over was good
Location: A mall isn't far. A good restaurant nearby. Very close to SDSU
Staff was very nice. The hotel was ok. The rooms were very humid. Not sure if that is normal for the San Diego area or because we are from the desert and not use to the humidity. Very nice for one night. Spent the day at the mall, went to sleep and checked out to go to SDSU. Very close to SDSU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Decent stay for overnight while in San Diego

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We were traveling through San Diego and stayed here. Staff was extremely friendly. Am entities are average, nothing fancy, but everything was clean and working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Georgia

Good Room

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: the odor in the room when first entering
Location: Near SDSU, plenty of eating places both fast food and nicer places to eat. Easy access to get to Downtown San Diego. Not to far from beach & Parks.
Room was very pleasant, slight odor when entering room but disappeared when turned on A/C. Very Quiet and restful we felt very safe.