Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Stayed at this place couldn't get a better room anywhere whole city was booked so we get the super 8 staff was OK room was standard great location easy freeway access overall an ok stay would stay again if need be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Zoo and Sea World

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The room was nice, a little small. Nice dresser shelf storrage. The bathroom was good. Very clean room. The door has no weatherstrip around it. You can hear people talking outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Feb 9, 2016
On a Saturday night, it actually was quiet on the 3rd floor. The staff allowed me to check in early. The room was comfortable and clean, pillows were comfortable, bathroom was nice. My only complaint was that the coffee machine wasn't working. It wasn't a big deal for me and I'm sure they would have replaced it if I had asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST OF WHAT IT IS

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I LOVE COMING HERE BECAUSE OT NOT FAR FRON THE BEACH AND THE MALLS. THIS IS A VERY CONVENIENT PLACE THAT I CAN GET AROUND TOO ALSO THE STAFF NEED TO KNOW HOW TO GUEST FROM ALL BACKROUNDS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Not bad for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel, I must admit doesn't look great from the outside but does look considerly better once you enter the room. Great for overnight night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Improving.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Great hotel staff, nicely upgraded furnishings.
Cons: Strong smoke smell in non-smoking room.
Location: Great location. Next to numerous restaurants, the mall, Old Town and Sea World.
The hotel has undergone a recent renovation. I requested a sequestered room in order to have less noise. The hotel clerk accommodated my request. The interior furnishings were a great upgrade. However, the room I was given had a strong smoke smell which made it sleeping a bit uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Arizona

It was great for the price.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It was super comfy, they are remodeling our room was very clean and bed was so comfortable. The gentlemen who checked us in was awesome, super friendly and informative. The area is very populated so its a busy place but we werent bothered with it since our room was on the 4th floor. Overall we had a good experience for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Better Than Motel 6

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Refrigerator A Plus FLAT Screen TV Under Cover Parking Weight Room GREAT Free Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Small Rooms But Okay Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Rooms renovated with useful built in furniture. Flat screen tv, weight room, better than a continental Breakfast. Covered parking, close to Fashion Valley Mall & 8, 5, 163, 805, freeway access. I Would stay here again, I am a Business Traveler so hotels are my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel Stayed Here numerous times.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Furniture has been replaced. A Lot better now than before! A Lot better here than Howard Johnson's down the street. My overall experience has been Positive. I Will Return Again!