Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Mucho ruido toda la noche y el lobby cerrado con cadena por la noche!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Just a quick emergency stay to crash for the night. It was expectable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's decent

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Not bad for a last minute reservation. Good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool not in service. Don't care if beach is near

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The maids were pleasant.
Cons: The odor in the rooms
Location: Beaches were near but too much sand. Couldn't swim in the pool. The front desk lady told us that there were beaches down the road. Really!!!
A big communication mistake. My son's card was pending of $402 for which I was going to pay on my credit card. So I ended up taking money out of my account to help my son with the motel. I ended up having overdraft fees to my account. Mix up between Expedia.com and the Super 8
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Argue for enough towels for our room occupants

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The rooms we reserved for my family of 8 were clean. They gave us one wash cloth and two towels per room. We had to argue with front desk employees repeatedly to get enough Towels for all of our children to bathe with. When you reserve two rooms, four people each, your expect to get enough towels for them. It was frustrating and annoying. There were extremely loud guests in the halls at night. The free breakfast was nasty Danishes, but free if that's what you chose. I'm not sure how it made it to expedias rating and we won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel had filthy sheets! I slept in a dirty bed with dirty sheets! This location is near the beach but its not worth sleeping on a stranger's bodily fluids. Good note; Receptionist was as helpful as she could be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Good if you just need a bed and shower

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I enjoyed staying here. We are a family of 5 with three kids 6 and under so it worked for us. We pretty much just used it to sleep and shower because we were out and about mostly. They are still renovation so you can see some areas that arent finished yet but honestly that didnt bother me because I wasnt there to stay in the room all day. It was confortable but the a.c. even set at 70 seemed to make the room a little humid. We still slept great and the little breakfast they offer in the morning was nice too. If you just need a room to sleep and shower this place is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

worst ever experience

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Once we arrived unhappy with everything about hotel not what Expedia said it would be. informed front desk we only wanted one night and hotel staff stated that my credit card would not be processed until we spoke to someone the next morning. He was new and not able to answer questions. Next morning full amount for 3 days was charged instead of 1 day that we asked for. The hotel staff the next morning said they would refund the 2 days only to charge me instead of refunding the money. So basically all this money for a total of 4 days was held by my bank and ruined our trip to San Diego!! Not happy people loitering outside and room had plaster all over the walls and bathtub. Completely unhappy with Expedia and super 8
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

Good

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Everything was great except the fact that the towels were very limited. When we asked for more, the lady said there was only one left. And the pool was closed, which was one of the biggest reasons why I chose this place. Other than that, it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by latraina from Ontario

family trip!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was last minute for my family. I paid close to two hundred for the night. I wasn't impressed by the bedding having stains on them. The manager was pretty friendly I met him on the morning shift. The hotel was also going through remodling for the outer appearance. I don't think I would stay here again it was just over price for the few hours we stayed there.