Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Renovated looks new! Roomy and affordable!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
I dont know why ppl not satisfied w this hotel but our family love it n definitely come back. Very clean n roomy for myself n my 4 children. The staffs were very helpful. Quiet n great location; convenient for everything; walking distance. The breakfast is not that perfect but it's good of what we were looking for cereal; toasted bread n waffles; coffee; milk; juices. This is great for our early morning breakfast! You guys are awesome! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to function we were attending.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Closeness to event.
Cons: All ok.
Location: Location good and close to Art Center.
Not bad for just a place to sleep and rest up. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bed is comfortable & swimming pool water is warm

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: bed, swimming pool & the staff.
Cons: add some sausage & egg to breakfast would be nice.
First night was hot because the AC was not turned on prior we entered the room & the AC was not working properly. The rest night were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
that was good experience. everybody where friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Decent hotel for the price paid

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros - The ac didnt turn on and off which some hotels' ac do. So we had good sleep throughout the night. -Breakfast has not much choice but still ok for the price. - Near to most major attractions. Cons - Found 2 tiny cockroaches in the bathroom! - shower has not much pressure, so water flows is small and slow Overall, we had great stay and will definitely choose to stay here again if we are around this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Shabby and noisy

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Close to several restaurants.
Cons: Security and maintenance.
The tub and sink were badly chipped. The room stank of cigarette smoke. We complained about the smell and management did send a maid fairly quickly to spray a deodorizer but it did not lessen the smell. We purchase Febreeze and kept spraying ourselves. We stayed two nights and were woken up both nights between 2:00 - 3:00 am by yelling and running and loud noises. The disturbance lasted for about 20 minutes. On the second night someone knocked on our door several times. We did not answer and I shoved a chair under the doorknob. When we checked out the next morning and I complained to the desk person, she did apologize. She said that they tried to stop the noise but that those guests would not comply. She also stated that someone had tried to break into one of the occupied rooms. Scary...... all in all not a very restful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Encino, CA

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The were close to the Safari Park.
Cons: Cater to the clientele you would like to see rent from them...i.e. tech friendly and hospitable.
Experienced maintenance problems with the water flow & plumbing, were not friendly to games systems or laptops, and no after hours help in case of incidentals or customer care issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Less expensive
Cons: Deep cleaning
Location: We were there only briefly so didn't explore the area
The hotel isn't horrible but there was that musty smell when we first got to the room. Also the bathroom sink had major lime buildup that could have been cleaned with a little effort. The TV wasn't working so we called the front desk and they said they would "try to send someone up" and never did so we figured out it was the remote and went to the front desk and got a different one that ended up working. They say there is a breakfast, but all there was to eat was waffles, dry cereal and some pre packaged pastries and to drink orange and apple juice and coffee. No fresh fruit or yogurt or anything like that. I've stayed in Super 8 before and have had much nicer accommodations and breakfast. I guess you get what you pay for....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The staff is friendly. The free breakfast is okay but could have offered a little more. The room was in poor condition with many poorly patched holes in the walls. We were kind of grossed out by the dirt buildup on the tv plug. Overall if you want a semi cheap place to sleep it's okay. At least the beds were comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Would NEVER stay here again.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing - (cont) the day manager told me that once we went to social media with our concerns her "hands were tied" in reaching out to us.
Cons: (cont) Customer service attacked up privately and since has tried to put on a show of concern and respect out on the online outlets that I used.
Location: Escondido is at least half an hour without traffic from San Diego's best attractions. I completely regret our stay here. I would never recommend it.
We were on a budget and did not expect a lot from our room, clean and safe. The "newly renovated room" had old stained blankets, missing/ broken outlet covers on the wall, a door that didn't close well. We were mindful of these things and willing to make the best of it. We left early Friday morning and made sure the door shut tightly. When we came home 15 hours later at 11 o'clock that night and our room door was wide open we were obviously upset. When I walked down to the hotel office and told the night manager his "not my shift, I'll leave a note" response without an inkling of apology or concern we were outraged. I immediately posted my experience to the motel's Facebook page as well as two review sites. We were in our room till nearly 1 pm the next day and heard nothing from the front office. I told the maid outside our room not to clean it and simply give me new towels since my assumption is that it was the maid staff that likely left the door open. She handed me the towels and made no apology either. Sunday morning I called the front desk and mentioned what had happened to our room Friday night, the woman on the phone said, "Yes, I heard," and said nothing else. I told her to keep the maid out of our room on Sunday as well. We continued to hear nothing from management. Monday morning upon check out I was asked about our stay by the man at the front desk. I told him how angry and unhappy I was about our door being left open, he stood and stared at me. (cont)