Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barstow, ca

it was ok

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: close to wild animal park
Cons: cleaner bath room, we had 4 people and 2 towels better breakfast
Location: location ok, near wild animal park
we expected a better breakfast on their web site they said there are eggs breakfast meats and friut there was not
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was an ok hotel for the price kind of expensive the room was nice ac unit wasnt working right and the breakfast wasnt what I expected and the pool was pretty dirty, its an ok hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California.

Poorly maintained hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Couldn't open front door in first room they gave us, second room the door's deadbolt did not lock, finally, the key stopped working, maintenance not available until the following day, had to have someone use master key every time we went out. Checked out a day early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe area

Could be better, not bad

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Hotel looks run down, minimal work would leave a better impression. Bathroom not very clean and carpet not clean.
Location: Not far from attractions, good position
Quiet room, not very clean, however, clean bed and good service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel, nothing we expected, smells of death

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Cleanliness, smell, upgrade to new applicance that actually work
Location: not near anything except safari park.
We did not stay here, we checked in and then called around to find another hotel for our holiday as this was awful. It stunk of death, probably a mold issue by the looks of things. Our friends room had the spot for the refrigerator and it was missing, they were moved to another room and the AC didnt work. Stains thru out, just really terrible all around.There was a gentleman outside drunk and smoking by the pool, looked like he lived there permanently. Seemed to be just a place waiting for the First 48 to show up investigating a murder. We have small children and refused to allow them to stay there along with us. Such a terrible start to a vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckley, WA

Motel reflects the area it presides in

Posted May 20, 2016
I've stayed at plenty of Super 8s and have always defended their reputation for being a low end place to stay... until this place. As soon as I get there, they tried to charge me again for the room that was prepaid. I stayed initially in a room that had an A/C so loud, you couldn't turn the TV up loud enough to here it. It was late, so I requested a room change the next day. Even though the complex is non smoking, each room smelled like smoke. When I got to the second room, I hop out of the shower to come to no towels. The sheets had a stain on them and the bathroom floor has dirty footprints. I was there for a week and every other day I had to replace my room key because I kept getting locked out. Each time I came to the front desk, there was never anybody immediately there to help me. The area I stayed in has a reputation for being low quality, and I was hoping Super 8 would rise above that, but unfortunately matched it. If I had not prepaid for the location then I would've moved hotels the very first night. I will never again trust to prepay for a trip through Expedia that I have not already been to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Ok hotel need to fix a few things in room and guy who checked me in couldn't find my info at first
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted May 13, 2016
Location: There are plenty of eating places within 10 minutes walk. The main street is 15 mins walk. San Diego is not too far by car.
This was a reasonable motel at a reasonable price. It is quiet and seems to be in a reasonable area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars

Posted May 9, 2016
Came to San Diego for a weekend trip. Saw a concert in downtown. Hotel was about 20 min driving Distance. Room was newly renovated except for the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place to sleep

Posted Apr 11, 2016
You get what you pay for, we slept there, showered there, room was clean, bed wasn't as comfortable, but it was clean