Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach motel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff was nice
Cons: TV/cable was a bit dated. Older but what do you expect?
Definitely a motel, not a hotel. Price is right. Don't have visions of your toes in the sand but close enough to the beach and the village. Would book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Loved that the beach has just across the street! This was not a Marriott but it sure was good quality and price. Room was clean and nice , bed was comfortable, it had a small fridge and microwave. It is a 13 min drive to legoland and about 30min to sea world! We loved waking up early and walking down to the beach, downtown is a couple blocks which makes it easy to get to walking. The pastries and coffee for breakfast are great, only downside is that you have to take them to the room maybe they should provide trays to avoid dropping your food? Other than that overall I'll give it a 4.5, will definitely come back when we are in the area!
2 out of 5
by LISA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Happy little place and super close to the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Diane was fantastic!! A real go getter. She gave us lots of info about the local area and what to do.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Well worth the price!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is in a good location. You can walk down to the beach and watch the sun go down over the ocean. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, near to the beach, but small.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
We used it for three nights as a couple. Rooms are simple and clean, but small. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was missing some sitting opportunities. It's near to the beach. In the early evening, trains nearby are quite loud. Walls are thin and you may other guests in their rooms. Parking was OK. Pubs and restaurants are in walking distance which is great. We paid 80$ per night which is OK, but more would not be appropriate somehow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room. Great for a quick trip to Carlsbad. However the breakfast included with the room left a lot to be desired! Plan on eating elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Boise

Road trip

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable but definitely dated. The staff was very helpful and friendly.