Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H San Diego

Nice hotel close to the beach, nice view.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Had a nice time, took advantage of the free hot chocolate available at the lobby. The hotel location is perfect, anything you want is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Dining Beach shopping

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Been here every year for the last 4-5 years. Love the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Location was great

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We wanted a nice hotel close to the boardwalk and activity and that's what we got. We had our room near the pool then steps away was the boardwalk and beach, shops, bars and places to eat. Hotel staff was very nice. We had a great stay. We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Great Hotel - beach- staff-all outstanding!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the boardwalk/beach, the balcony, the staff.
Cons: More sunshine!
Location: We spent all our time at the beach, we did go to Disneyland one day.
Maurice answered my distress call(s) and guided me to the hotel, Caroline cleaned the room with a smile and sincere interest in us! Rick gave great advice, directions and access to toys for my 6yrs old to play with on the beach and in the warm pool. The view from our balcony was perfect - pool, boardwalk and beach! The people in the laundry room always said hello, gave us a big smile and even a warm towel if we asked for it. Thank you all for making us feel welcome and at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location! But not luxury.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location is great!! All of the college spring breakers agree. Staff was nice. Room was fine. LOTS of noise from partiers late into night. Could use an overhaul. Expensive for what you got. Falling asleep to the ocean was awesome though!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and staff was great
We enjoyed our stay - but the bed was a bit of an issue. We felt it was sloping down at the head board. We had to change the way we slept on it - pillows and head where feet should be due to the EXTREME slope. It was room 208. I would certainly hope the staff addresses this issue. Room felt like a beach room - didn't feel immaculate but its right on the beach so that didn't matter as much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimalistic. Good for sprink breakers

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The is very small. Old and run down. Charge their guests to park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Cloud, MN

Location! Beach!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Beach view
Cons: Some updates could be done.
Location: The location is great!
This hotel has the best location. Right on Pacific Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very comfortable room and view. Right on the beach. Pleasant staff. Office could use a remodel. Will definitely be here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Umit C. , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room and hotel staff was amazing. I slept with the door open so i could hear the waves of the ocean at night. Only criticism would be that the blue light on the balcony doesnt go out at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Umit C. , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!