Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Not kid friendly. Too expensive, not worth the extra cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Thanksgiving at the Grant!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: We paid for a legacy suite but our room did not have a bathtub.I was taken aback by that but nonetheless, everything else was great.
Location: Excellent locale. in the middle of everything in the gaslamp district. loved it.
My husband & I spent the Thanksgiving holiday at the Grant. Being pampered was really great. The room was immaculate. We booked a legacy suite. It is a renovated room and we were extremely pleased with all the amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In the Heart of the Gas Lamp District

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The room decor was very intriguing in the photos and did not disappoint upon arrival.
Cons: I did not see any needs for improvement.
Location: The location was ideal for someone who is not interested in car rental.
The US Grant was the perfect location for us to be in walking distance of the Gas Lamp District of San Diego. The city is very pedestrian friendly and close enough to walk to the Marina and the USS Midway. You are also within walking distance of Petco Park if you are an sports enthusiast. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our short weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, United States of America

Very Nice Hotel, Great Location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, great location.
Cons: Don't know of any
Location: Great location, close to the water, restaurants, shops, etc
My fourths visits to the hotel, Hope we go back there soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great room nice view and close to the gas lamp great verity of restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente opcion para hospedarse

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cuartos, baño y cama excelente, el unico problema es q se escucha mucho ruido de la calle en los cuartos. Pisos altos es mejor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
A nice historic hotel close to everything San Diego has to offer. However, the parking fees were quite accessive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

雰囲気重視のホテル

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
キングを予約したが、チェックイン時にダブルしか準備できないと言われた。 夜中の2時半に火災報知機が鳴り避難。結局火災報知機のトラブルが原因だったようだが説明は一切なし。 外との防音が不十分で、騒音がとてもうるさい。 価格と全く相応しくないホテルとの印象。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels