Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneve, Suisse

Below acceptable cleanlinesa

Posted May 8, 2016
We step into the room to be welcome by one of the most disgusting bathroom I hace come accross
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Staff was really helpful

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff went out of there way They were great From the valet to the front desk and room service was fast. The hotel is very nice Looked pretty good considering how old it is, I would stay again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for gas lamp experince.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This hotel has gotten a little to full of it self. Way to expensive for the overall experince. We arrived at 3 checkin had to wait an hour for our room. We were offered a complimentary cocktail that was nice. We were also offered a complimentary news paper in the morning that arrived at checkout, not so nice. The valet were to young look like a party at the car drop off plus they lost our luggage for an hour. When your paying $45 to park you expect more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Mexico

Not What It used To be

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I been in This hotel several times always thought was 5 star until This time, furniture in my room deteriorated, rugs in lobby And halls very dirty, sofas in lobby deteriorated, they took off some breakfast options, it's more simple now, the Pet Fee Is 50% higher, the staff and location Is great but definetely Not 5 Star hotel anymore..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice old world charm.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Enjoyed it. Loved the decor and ambiance. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Cozy botique hotel close to my byisness

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Loved it. Still remember the comfy bed & fluffy pillows. Loved it & would highly recommend this hotel to singles; couples & family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Classic feel.
Cons: Maybe upgrade. The room didn't even have a refrigerator.
Location: In a central location which is very loud.
Nice hotel but not a five star at all. Though quite nice. Price wasn't that much more than other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Nice hotel, close to SD Opera and shopping center

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: classy and elegant
Hotel staff was very nice and fast. A glass of champagne was a bit too expansive, $24
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, ca

A pleasure all around

Posted Apr 1, 2016
The hotel location was excellent as were the staff. The food and beverages at the restaurant and bar were also great. Our room was clean, confortable, and stocked with all of the amenities we needed. Only complaint is that there was no hot water one morning and because of our schedule I had to take a very cold shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

The hotel Hall smells bad

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Not a good hotel. Bad smells Very expensive and less service