Ratings based on 6,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, NY

Great location rooms very comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I felt very comfortable in my room, the pools were clean always kept up on the poolside towels. The food was good loved the breakfast buffets. I really enjoyed my stay😄
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

We had a bay view room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The 1000 or 2000 buildings are the bay view rooms. We had 1110 which was great! Lots of room. I would not want a lower number in the 1000 building, due to the park! The hotel curves around and you're looking at the bay but also get to see the parking lot and restrooms from the park if you are at the lower end of the 1000 building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great Hotel, every thing you need in this property

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: This Hotel has restaurants on site and water activities so it makes it nice to just get up and have breakfast within footsteps.
Location: Location is great. The hotel offers a free shuttle to Seaworld and back. Everything else is a short drive away.
Me and my boyfriend came to San Diego for a weekend getaway and I was not expecting such a great hotel. Everything we wanted to do was within 5 minutes of the hotel. Sea-world, the Zoo, Old-town, even downtown San Diego was close. Our room was lovely as well. Our outdoor patio lead to the pool so having our private entrance was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Accomodations

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Upon arrival, staff was friendly and quick during check in. It is a but difficult to find the building numbers at night. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The only grievance I have with the room is the water pressure in the shower. This is in an excellent location and close by many areas that people often visit when going to San Diego. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Este hotel está cerca de todo prácticamente

Posted Aug 22, 2016
El hotel es más bien familiar, cuenta con todas las comodidades las habitaciones son más cómodas de lo que se ven en las fotos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Nice hotel close to seaworld

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location and facilities, definitely will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent location, great staff, however room are a bit too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Hotel close to Sea World

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I was told we were getting a room with a view of the marina. Since I was on the ground floor, all I saw was the parking lot, bushes and a bunch of masts. The room had an air conditioning unit in the bathroom area which did not keep the room cool. Pool was nice. Food was overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great upgrade with a view!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great upgrade to 3rd level room with view for only $50 extra a night ($100) had a little kitchen too with microwave sink and refrigerator perfect for us traveling with our toddler!!!! Will be coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel experience

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Close to Sea World and the zoo. Great stay. Excellent staff especially Aaron. Pools that show movies at night. Shuttle to Sea World. Discounts for Sea World and the zoo. Great restaurant. Fireworks at night. Boat marina.