Ratings based on 6,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We did order lunch by the poolside I would not recommend doing so . The chicken wrap was all dark meat and the Cuban sandwich was not very good . Drinks however were excellent ! So many other great restaurants to chose from adventure out :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice value and location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Scenery, cleanliness, pool.
Cons: Some of the grounds look dated. The gift shop is a closet, is cluttered and should be expanded, but they were very helpful to us.
Location: Easy access to Mission Beach, easy drive to anywhere...La Jolla, Sunset cliffs, downtown, all the major freeways.
They got us in a room overlooking the bay which made the stay that much more enjoyable. The pool was very nice. We were within easy driving distance to everything we wanted to see and do. We would definitely go again to the Dana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Very nice staff!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The room was clean! Very easy to drive to from the airport. There is a shuttle to SeaWorld which is for free. Staff is very very helpful and nice!
Location: There is a shuttle to SeaWorld which is for free.
I was staying for five nights in this hotel and I was a bit scared because it was my first time traveling alone to San Diego. I live in Amsterdam so that's pretty far from home. The staff was very nice to me and made me feel comfortable during my stay. They reassured me about the safety in San Diego. I rented a car and was very scared driving down town and they made sure I would not get lost by providing me the directions. They were very helpful with informing me about the fun things to do such as SeaWorld. The hotel can also provide cheaper tickets. My room was very clean and the room service was great. I would like to show my appreciations to the girl who helped me out. Her name is Janessa and she was such a delightful girl to talk to. Very helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back to see her!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Upgraded because I was with cane? Excellent room on first floor with lanai, view of Mission Bay, and access to garden outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

65th Birthday

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Location. Pools. Restaurant on site - good food. Resort feel. Quiet.
Cons: Someone's dirty dishes stayed outside near my room for two days. TV kept cutting in and out.
Location: We went to Balboa Park, Filippi's in Little Italy, La Jolla. All easy to get to.
I had a beautiful room overlooking the Marina. I spent many hours in the beautiful pool with my 20 month old grandson. Had dinner at the Firefly late and it was lovely. Plenty of room for my gson to run around as we ate outside. Staff was generous with late checkout and offered me a pool key to use until I had to catch my plan. Easy to get to and from places in the city. Plenty of parking. Great experience. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel by Mission Beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great motel within walking distance to the beach. Friendly staff and beautiful, tropical grounds. Have stayed twice and plan on returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great view of the bay and boats.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: View.
Cons: Food was ok, not great.
Location: Sea World, great walking path, and easy chess to different parts of San Diego
Watched seals play while sitting on the couch and the jet boat race from the balcony. Raise glasses to all the people going by in boats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Ca

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: . Everything was perfect with an awesome view.
Rooms were great! Loved the double pain windows.. temp was perfect to have the windows open in the daytime. Bed & pillows were so comfortable! Coffee easy to use. I had one incident though noisy neighbors at 3am (i believe they were drunk) pounding on the door and slamming ever door in their room. Luckily it didn't go on long or I would have call the front desk wasn't hotels fault at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Spent one weekend at the hotel. Perfect for a weekend get-away. Kayaked on the bay and dined out. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location! Enjoyed the hotel pool- ate lunch there one afternoon. Right in the bay there is a rental place for water sports - we rented some kayaks and a SUP and headed into the bay - seals/sea lions are swimming right beneath you and in front of the Hyatt a bunch of seals and sea lions congregate - so cool to be so close ! Hung out by the fire pit one evening and enjoyed the warmth of the chilly September night. Resort fee seems like a lot especially when you don't have a car to park.