Ratings based on 6,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation place

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: I loved the room. Very clean and organized with perfectly functioning refrigerator. Weight room was very convenient and nice sized pools to swim in.
Cons: Maybe another weight machine in the fitness room. The temperature of the pools could be much cooler. Continental breakfast, for charging wifi service.
Location: San Diego Comic Con and lots of shopping centers and restaurants to choose from.
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. Food was good. Fitness room helpful. Rooms were clean and functioned very well. $27 a night for wifi charges and use of the gym is a bit steep to NOT have a continental breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glorified Motel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
There are so many options to choose from in SD. Don't waste your time at this hotel. Looks run down. Definitely not worth the money. Certainly not a 4 star hotel like they say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was very old and outdated. Some of the staff was very rude Our circuit breaker kept tripping and had to be reset. The restaurant had very very limited seating and way overpriced the carpet was absolutely disgusting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Friendly, clean, comfortable.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Very near Sea World. City rental bikes very near by. Private (maybe hotel) rentals of bikes, kayaks, paddle boats. Short drive to beaches, Old Town.
Our room was quiet. Two nice pools. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food at the Firefly restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Nice location, great grounds.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Carpets in the room were absolutely filthy. I expect much more cleanliness from a hotel that charges a lot of money for their rooms. Food at the Firefly Restaurant on site was mediocre. Pools and grounds were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Close to sea world, beaches

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good hotel, but couldn't get wifi in my room. "Resort fees" are a little outrageous at $27/nt for the "extras" received. Saw spider webs in our room. The restaurant was very good but pricey. Close proximity to local places makes it nice as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Very nice

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Poolside patio room !clean and nice near Marina kids watched movie had fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Small rooms but great hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The rooms were a bit small and it was a good 20 minutes walk to the ocean and beach (hotel is located on a rocky bay) but those are the only complaints and is not anything the hotel can change. Rooms were very clean and mostly quiet with the exception of airplanes coming and going. Cleaning staff were great and even left towels folded into different animals every day. Clean laundry facilities on site, view of Fireworks from the property, and accommodating staff made the stay a pleasure. There is a lack of restaurants in the vicinity if you don't have a vehicle and the Firefly Lounge (on hotel site) is significantly over priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location! Walking, boating,biking and more

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very close to beaches that have great sand and boardwalks. Right on the bay. Only downside was the Expedia VIP UPGRADE, actually downgraded me to a park view instead of the Bayview that I paid for. The Staff corrected it after I showed my disapproval. Other than that, it was a stellar experience. I would go back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Family friendly

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great front desk staff! Consuelo kept our room clean and the kids loved the towel animals each night. The rooms are on the small side...with 2 kids and 2 adults we had trouble finding a spot to stash our suitcase. The Firefly restaurant was good for breakfast. Location is good...close to restaurants and activities.