Ratings based on 2,914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room close to Balboa Park

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel is under renovation. Unfortunately, I was counting on the fitness center & gym. Often a hotel is mostly a place to sleep, but this time I was looking for a nice hotel experience. Prepaid with Expedia at "67% off" 3 months ahead of time, only to find that current rates are well under what I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウン内で、Balboa Parkまでも徒歩圏内

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: 広い室内
Cons: 冷蔵庫設置
仕事で使用しましたが、ダウンタウン内で徒歩でいろいろと街散策できます。 Balboa Parkまでも徒歩圏内。 冷蔵庫が付いていないので、フロアにある製氷機を利用しましたが、 その他は問題なく、広い部屋で快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL EN BUEN ESTADO

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: UBICACION Y VISTA DESDE LAS HABITACIONES
Cons: REMODELACION DE HABITACIONES, LA CALEFACCION NUNCA FUNCIONO A PESAR DE HABERLA REPORTADO EN VARIAS OCASIONES
Location: DOWNTOWN DE SAN DIEGO
BUEN HOTEL, SIN EMBARGO NECESITA REMODELARSE, LAS HABITACIONES SON MUY AMPLIAS, VARIOS ELEVADORES AL SERVICIO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Charge you $25 for showing up 2 hours before checking time. Lots of construction going on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Nice for a getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Enjoyed having a suite to myself reasonably priced. It is a about 5 blocks from FUN but its nice to come back to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach, calif

Not as described. Called Expedia and booked room.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Since calling Expedia I should of been informed that the Hotel is under construction. I had other options for a place to stay at this price level. There was a problem with the heater not working which was fixed. Came back to room later in evening and room temp was to hot. The AC didn't work and maintance staff was not available. Ugh. Small refrigerator was missing, in closet the shelf was falling off wall. No coffee in room. The window were super dirty. Amazing view and comfortable bed. Pool not open no lounge open disappointing that informed me of this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

Buen Hotel pero no avisa Expedia de la remodelacio

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: la atencion del personal
Cons: las instalaciones de areas comunes
Location: na
No avisaron que estaba en remodelacion, lo cual es malo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

良くもなく、悪くもなく…

Posted Jan 28, 2016
一週間滞在しました。ダウンタウンの街歩きに便利。駅に近い。飲食店やスーパーも近くにある。もともとシェラトンだったようで部屋は広めながらも古い内装の部屋でした。冷蔵庫はリクエストしないと設置されません。電子レンジはありました。値段で考えるとまあまあです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very difficult to manoover with in the hotel. Staff not friendly what so ever. Hotel doesn't have restaurants, gift shop or bar. Rooms clean but old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close distance to the all the bars

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I had a amazing time at the suites. Very clean and spacious. The bed was super comfortable and so was the sofa bed. I went through Expedia to book a room a Declan and it was such a great deal. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely come back here if I have another get together or celebration with family and friends.