Ratings based on 2,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhhhh

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel is antiquated and not in a charming way. Its nice as in "I can't believe its so old" way but as far as a place to spend $200 per night, no.
Cons: Fridge in the room. Microwave in room. Attentive bar staff.
Location: Awesome location. Very close to the Gaslamp distract.
The Parking attendants and concierge were really nice. The staff at the bar and restaurant ignored me the entire time. Were very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Restored hotel in the heart of the Gaslamp quarter

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: restoration and décor are charming
Location: This hotel is in the heart of the Gaslamp quarter near excellent restaurants and very close to the convention center.
We were impressed by the effort that had gone into restoring this hotel and delighted with the result. Staff were warm and friendly and the location was an excellent choice for conference goers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: atmosphere
Location: near convention centre
Great atmosphere, attentive staff, enjoyed the stay for a convention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
One of the best places I have ever stayed. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Loved going to a historic hotel in downtown San Diego. Easy and quick walk to Convention Center and right in the Gaslamp district. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was able to check in early and was very impressed when I coming into the lobby the next morning, the desk manager remembered my name. Room was beautiful with antique wood furniture AND a gas fireplace. Bathroom was on the small side but very clean. Loved the old fashioned style toilet. If you use the electators, take he one on the left. First two floors gives you a nice view of their beautiful interior courtyard. Last two floors they have special surprises of decor in the 1900's bayview windows that the elevator passes. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and would recommend it without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Awesome

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This was a great experience! Right in the middle of Gaslamp! Very short walk to anything you want to do, convention center, Petco Park, beach, restaurants, and clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience, close to everything!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I very much enjoyed the several days that I stayed at the Horton Grand Hotel. It was in an extremely convenient location that allowed for great accessibility to restaurants, a small walk from the bay, and the convention center. The staff was pleasant and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Hotel is quaint and in good location.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel history, staff and location to trolley, Gaslamp district and attractions.
Cons: The appearance of the sitting areas on the other floors are tired looking. Need flowers or plants and pictures. Furniture in all areas need restoring.
Location: Gaslamp district for restaurants/bars and dancing. Seaport Village and waterfront. Close to trolley depot.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant served good food for breakfast and dinner and was well priced. The overall hotel rooms and sitting area need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ags, Mex

very nice hotel right on the gaslamp district

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The hotel is in excellent conditions to its age. It is right on the gaslamp district. The only thing that makes it pricy is the parking rate. 38 dlls per night. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-Adresse zum besten Preis

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Das 'Horton Grand' können meine Freundin und ich nur wärmstens empfehlen! Es ist ein absoluter Geheimtipp! Beste Lage (mitten im Gaslamp Quarter), wünderschönes Haus (von 1800), mit tollen Zimmern (mit Kamin), zu einem Top-Preis (unter 100 Dollar/Nacht fürs DZ). Der Empfang ist super freundlich und absolut hilfsbereit. Wir werden immer wieder im Horton Grand' buchen!