Ratings based on 2,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The beds were comfortable, room was clean, pool was great but the wifi does NOT work in this hotel even thought they've advertised free wifi. I called their customer support centre and they were not able to get it to work either
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but parking is tough.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
See had a wonderful stay. Room and lobby were very nice. Only negative was we had difficult parking our truck in the underground parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not good for you if you would like to sleep

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is a lot of fun. A lot of events and parties are organized here and is very suitable for young people (21 - 45 years of age). However if you would hope that you will have a good night sleep, please choose a different hotel. Visitors in this hotel like to party and the hotel isn't very good at enforcing quite time after 10 pm. This is especially a problem if you are with little children. The pool is a lot of fun, they have good complimentary coffee in the morning until 9 am and a common microwave. There complimentary ice 24/7. Also be aware there is a parking fee ($12, but the have underground parking, which is a plus) and also room tax... so at the end the Expedia deal doesn't sound so great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location close to the zoo

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We chose the Laflayette due to its location close to the San Diego zoo, it took us 5 minutes to drive from the hotel to the zoo. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Facilities were great as was the food at Hope 46.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Muy confortable y ubicación excelente, todo te queda muy cerca, su estacionamiento muy seguro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wielenbach

schönes altes Hotel aus den 40er Jahren

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Pool
Wer den Charme früherer Zeiten mag, ist hier genau richtig, aber auch sonst bietet das Hotel einen sehr schönen Swimmingpool, schöne zum Teil sehr grosse Zimmer und ein gutes Restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

2016 Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cleaners will talk loud at your window around 7:00 am. My room hair dryer not working for 7 day. If your take out your 'do not distrub' sign off later then 11:00 am. You won't get room cleaning. But this is a good price hotel to stay with kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel has its rich history and well maintained. The only thing weird is that there is no regfrigerator in the room and there is a fee charged if the customers need to store some food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First room had a smell and view of roof

Posted Aug 16, 2016
After seeing if we could move to a better room, we were told there was one overlooking the pool for an additional fee. Much better!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whilst basic, extremely clean

Posted Aug 16, 2016
stayed for 4 nights, comfy enough. Very clean and breakfast was nice. Didn't make use of a car, but used uber; a must because a little out of the way from choice of restaurants. Nice hotel.