Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Amazing hotel with lots to do!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great for a weekend trip or staycation. Spa is amazing. Golf looked incredible. Walking trails allow you multiple levels of hiking ability from flat and paved to off the beaten path and challenging. Nice opportunities to take in ocean views. Food is great at AR Valentin and the grill. Try the burger!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Amazing resort in LaJolla

Posted May 24, 2016
The personnel at The Lodge in Torrey Pines are the most welcoming, friendly group of people I have encountered in awhile. The facility is immaculate, tranquil, just simply beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Mark from SoCal

Much more than a hotel.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Old school atmosphere. We were treated like royalty. Message at the spa for wife and I was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great place to stay in So. Cal

Posted May 18, 2016
Location: Del Mar to the north with La Jolla and San Diego south. Of course, a world class golf course on site
The facility was outstanding on the Ocean and beautiful grounds. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. I would return in a minute
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Into the Woods

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The food and the balcony view into the woods
Cons: The pillows
Location: Del Mar was a nice ride south and the shops were open on Sunday. Nice walk to the beach from there and lots of different people including a wedding a
The restaurant was extraordinary. We would come back here for the food alone! The pillows were very uncomfortable. Perhaps they should offer different pillows? The view from the balcony was great -- it felt like we were outdoors in the woods!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Everything was great,would recomend to everyone,the food the staff,lodge was wonderful
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Brampton

Great Resort

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Lodge at Torrey Pines while expensive is worth the price. Splurge for an ocean and golf view and you will not be disappointed. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost great

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place except bathroom, which was fine but given the class of hotel disappointing (shower head needed fixing, toilet needed extra flush). Restaurant food was a 3+ not a 5 But I can't really complain. It was otherwise great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice but pricey

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Nice view of golf course and a bit of the ocean but overpriced.
Cons: Room chairs uncomfortable. No hair dryer. Bathrooms are cavelike with light switches not lit. No cell phone reception (not hotel's fault, blocked?)
Location: La Jolla coast is gorgeous.
Great staff but hotel is overpriced for what you get. Unless you golf, there are better choices near by.