Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Terrific ambience - rooms are a bit dark but quite classy. Restaurant is great especially for breakfast. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Hotel with phenomenal location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: We enjoyed both the Torrey Pines and Del Mar beaches, hikes, world class zoo and safari park, great golf, Padres MLB game.
Torrey Pines couldn't be any nicer. It is small enough to feel somewhat quaint but large enough to have all the amenities...from the perfect heated pool, to easy access to one of the most beautiful golf courses ever, to complimentary car services to Del Mar and La Jolla, to a great grill for breakfast and lunch, to an elegant veranda restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, TX

Cozy hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The lodge at torrey pines in lajolla was the perfect spot located beachside and about 20 min from everything in san diego. Our family vacation included a trips to Old Town, Mission Bay for Surfing lessons, Legoland, San Diego Zoo, etc and we were convieniently located near everything. The room was always immaculate, and the hotel restaurants were delicious. I really loved the hotels personally made soaps. I definately will be coming back <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Italy

Ideale per riposarsi e apprezzare la natura

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Siamo già stati in quest'hotel che resta all'altezza della sua fama. Ambiente accogliente e personale professionale e sempre all'altezza della situazione. Anche se l'albergo non è direttamente sul mare, è possibile fare ottime passeggiate sulla spiaggia e anche il bagno in mare con una breve passeggiata. La quiete e la pace del lodge sono ideali per rilassarsi. A breve distanza comunque ottimi centri commerciali se si vuole stare in mezzo alla gente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Awesome Hotel, Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Very personalized service, impeccably maintained and beautiful location.
Seconds from the 1st tee, beautiful ocean views, wonderful food and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way more than you'd expect for the rate & location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: I don;t feel compelled to invent anything :)
Location: What more to say? Right on one of the most beautiful golf courses in America, overlooking the Pacific, minutes from La Jolla village.
Great location, great staff, very nice rooms, great views, unique, fantastic restaurant (especially breakfast!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great experience but didn't have any phone service even with connecting to the wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

That's a lot of stars but...

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I was really expecting some over the top accommodations based on reviews, but I can say while everything is nice, it is living off of its location vs quality of amenities and rooms. Nice is about the best word I can use to describe it. However, when you charge what they do, you don't get away with nice. It wasn't a memorable stay and this was disappointing based on what I had read/heard. The Hilton next door seemed just as nice and more reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
A wonderful experience. My 12-year old son loved it as much as we did. The staff was superb and the hotel was immaculately maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Map would be nice

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The grounds of this hotel are spectacular but the hotel itself is a maze of winding halls, long treks to get from one part of the hotel to another, and insufficient signs to point the way. I was constantly getting lost and on two occasions the staff members who has offered to direct me got lost as well. The restaurant gave me the wrong lunch entrée (and didn't bother to change the bill!), the reception clerk was unable to give me the location of a business seminar I was attending at the hotel the next day (saying that they only had the info on the day of the event), and even though I arranged for a late check out, my room key didn't work when I went back to my room to pack up (a few hours before the check out date). Lovely location but not really on their game. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Mark W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Lodge at Torrey Pines. We would like to extend an apology on behalf of our staff. Certainly, they had the best intentions, but our expectations are that they be both well informed and attentive to our guests’ needs. Generally, we receive reviews complimenting their performance, but it sounds like you had a few issues that could have been resolved with a little more sensitivity and preparation. We sincerely appreciate your comments as they give us an opportunity to review and evaluate our performance. Our goal is to always improve the service we provide our guests. Please accept our apology, and we hope that in the near future, we have an opportunity to prove to you our commitment to excellence in customer service.