Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burbank ca

Relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I guess if it was free.....
Location: Close to downtown La Jolla's sights and restaurants. Great golf course on the property plus others nearby.
A "no-prob" experience. Hotel is exquisite both in setting and physical plant. Very good restaurants. Best thing it the staff. Universally friendly and helpful. We had no problems during our 2 night stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful view and very quiet and perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint lodge adjacent to many attractions

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed the ambience and quietness as well as spectacular walks within the Toeeey Pines Reaerve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The lodge is 20 min. N of San Diego and close to I5. Visit zoos, Sea World, museums, Old Town, wonderful restaurants, shopping and harbor tour.
This is the 5th time I have stayed here. The room is spacious with beautiful views of the golf course or the reserve. The spa is fantastic and the pool is wonderful, overlooking the golf course and the Pacific Ocean. The staff are all friendly and ready to assist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First rate hotel, staff and location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff is as friendly as they can be.
We visit The Lodge at Torrey Pines at least once ever summer. It is easily our favorite get-away San Diego spot. The hotel is lovely, the restaurants serve wonderful food and the staff treats you like royalty. Just a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by yoichi

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
ホスピタリティ溢れるホテルに感激! 部屋からの景色がもっとよければ最高!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Peaceful and Relaxing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The service provided by the hotel is excellent. Also, the restaurant choices on site have a wide array of menu options.
Cons: Check-in was the only challenge, but we were able to relax in the restaurant while we waited for our room.
My wife and I recently came to the Lodge for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time at the hotel which put us at ease and helped us to relax. I can't say enough about the staff at the Lodge. Everyone there is so nice and willing to assist you with anything. Great view (when the clouds are not up) of the ocean and golf course made for a perfect day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Great Hotel and Great Location for Golf

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The Lodge at Torrey Pines was fantastic and the accommodations were really wonderful. Service was impeccable and the staff was very attentive to all our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those that are into golf. We were very close to La Jolla and Del Mar where we spent most of our time. Torrey Pines Golf coarse is fantastic, even though parts were under repair. The beach was just minutes away but a little far to walk. Other than that, there were no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Houston

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
It could not have been any better. When I arrive the front desk clerk said there had been a little mix up with my room---I feared the worst! However, the outcome was quite the opposite. He further explained that they had put me in a recently updated large suite. I had reserved a $500+ night room but this was way beyond that. It was a gorgeous room, with gorgeous baths & living room plus a very large deck overlooking the stunning Torrey Pines golf course & Pacific Ocean. It was truly a wonderful stay. I cannot wait to go back. Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The bartender (Dan or perhaps Ben) & staff in the Lodge bar were lots of fun & amazing!
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels