Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First rate hotel, staff and location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff is as friendly as they can be.
We visit The Lodge at Torrey Pines at least once ever summer. It is easily our favorite get-away San Diego spot. The hotel is lovely, the restaurants serve wonderful food and the staff treats you like royalty. Just a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Peaceful and Relaxing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The service provided by the hotel is excellent. Also, the restaurant choices on site have a wide array of menu options.
Cons: Check-in was the only challenge, but we were able to relax in the restaurant while we waited for our room.
My wife and I recently came to the Lodge for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time at the hotel which put us at ease and helped us to relax. I can't say enough about the staff at the Lodge. Everyone there is so nice and willing to assist you with anything. Great view (when the clouds are not up) of the ocean and golf course made for a perfect day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Great Hotel and Great Location for Golf

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The Lodge at Torrey Pines was fantastic and the accommodations were really wonderful. Service was impeccable and the staff was very attentive to all our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those that are into golf. We were very close to La Jolla and Del Mar where we spent most of our time. Torrey Pines Golf coarse is fantastic, even though parts were under repair. The beach was just minutes away but a little far to walk. Other than that, there were no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Luxury Golf Accomodations

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast service at the Grill
Sit by the pool and watch tee shots on the 1st hole of Torrey Pines. Stroll over for a round of golf followed by gourmet food and beverage at the Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fabulous and so relaxing!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We loved our stay and would definitely book it again. Room was spacious enough for the three of us. The pool are was very nice and quiet and the view was gorgeous. Prices for room service and also poolside service are quite pricey though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent experience!! Beautiful views, friendly staff. Fantastic architecture!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The service, the rooms, the facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf; close to La Jolla; close to the beaches; close to downtown San Diego
The service is perfect and the hotel is truly lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely property!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A beautiful property perfectly situated between LaJolla and Del Mar. Wonderful hiking close by ! A perfect family vacation ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - close to golf and the nature reserve

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great service / good location. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Beautiful location. Great for golfers.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Lodge was beautiful but only two restaurants. Pool does not live up to resort standards. It was very small. Great place if you're a golfer. Service and staff excellent.