Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place, great price

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the room design, size, and layout. I travel a lot, and the staff here was by far one of the best I've ever come across.
Cons: Bed was a bit creaky but nothing major
Location: Eat, drink, nightlife, beaches. Everything, essentially.
Absolutely amazing staff, and the rooms were a great size. Room design was fantastic and everything was very clean. Very competitive pricing as well. Would stay again without hesitation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't stay. VERY NICE PEOPLE

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Location: Location was cool....near the harbor and lots of commerce and stores.
The STAFF was wonderful and helpful, but the HOTEL's retro style and the size of the room wasn't suitable for my wife, so we left. Even though we had secured with our credit card, the management was NICE ENOUGH to ISSUE A CREDIT to my CARD. They didn't have to do that. VERY NICE. Grounds were nice, food looked good, they had specials on drinks and oysters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location and the family feel.
Cons: Storage, not a lot a room for clothing.
Location: Walking distance to Shelter island, and short drive to Downtown
Funky hotel, with the best fish tacos! Loved watching black and white movies on big screen while eating outside by the pool. Great location, within walking distance of Shelter Island. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We had an awesome time! Loved the free cruiser bikes. Super staff. Special eclectic touches. Comfortable room layout and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carrie

Little Oasis!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Pearl is a little oasis! The room was perfect and since I was on a "solo" trip, it was fun having Cosmo, the fish in the room, as company. My first night, I ate in the bar and the food was delicious! My second night, I had an in-town friend meet me at the bar for a drink before we headed out for the night. Once we were out, we wondered why we ever left the sweet bar at The Pearl! I love the Point Loma area of SD and my favorite fresh fish market/restaurant was within walking distance. My local SD friends all had good things to say about the "dive-in" night, unfortunately, it wasn't the night I was there. I would definitely stay at The Pearl next time I'm in SD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luz Garcia from Houston

Loved it

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing, staff was amazing, we loved our room, my husband found it funny that the fish was named Lucy which is my nickname. Will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to SD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

problem solved

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The hotel had a bit of a mix up with or booking due to maintenance issues. But the complete went above and beyond to solve it as well as make us feel taken care of. A personalized note form Angie accompanied by 2 free drinks apon arrival did the trick ! This was our 3 Ed time staying there and they really go the extra mile for returning guests. We will be back and continue to recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonas

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel. Would absolutely stay again. A shame no roomservice or mini bar but very nice otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felipe from Milton, ON

Nice small hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
nice small hotel