Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid century modern charm

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Overall the hotel is neat hip place to stay. However our room had sticky carpet and a hairy shower.😳Also the air conditioner made a really weird noise when it turned itself on and off. Which kept us awake most of the night😴😳 We stayed in room 10. If these issues are addressed it's a pretty cool place to stay😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano italia

Ottima posizione è molto carino

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Si trova in una posizione molto comoda per girare in macchina la città. C'è parcheggio non a pagamento nelle vie limitrofe. Il personale è molto disponibile e l'ambiente è accogliente. L'unica pecca è che le stanze dall'esterno sono un po' rumorose per via della strada. Ma ci torneremo se torneremo a San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Exquisite Renovation

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, see above.
Cons: Toilet paper...bring your own soft TP.
Location: Handy to airport, harbor and good Mexican food places.
This is a great little hotel, well appointed, clean, and not your usual (yawn!) hotel. Most helpful staff, and great to have an in-house restaurant. Pool a nice touch. This is the kind of place one would happily take his wife. Well done, Pearl!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N I

Very friendly hotel. Handy to bus routes.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: All staff friendly with no request ignored. A hotel with real character. Would stay in the Pearl again definitely.
Cons: None!
Location: Close to bus routes. Old town, beaches, downtown easy accessed from this hotel.
Very enjoyable stay. Pleasant staff, clean, excellent food and drink. Fun evening atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Felt like a motel with a pool and bar attached

Posted May 30, 2015
We only needed a room for the night and this place had good reviews. The lady at checkin was very helpful and called us to say our room was ready early which was a nice touch. The room itself was nothing special, the bathroom a bit run down. We liked the fish bowl on the wall but didn't think this was quite enough to achieve 'boutique' status. The bar and restaurant looked pretty good but didn't use these, nor did we partake in a game of bingo which we were invited to as we were out. There were no problems with the hotel, but I wouldn't especially recommend it to anyone who just needs a room- there are probably more spacious rooms going for similar money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Boutique with style

Posted May 30, 2015
Fun staff ! But where is the coffee maker? Clean and crisp, meet locals too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Such fun

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
So much fun! Perfect for our girls night out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jared from Atlanta

Stay here!!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
This place is awesome! Staying here is like stepping back in time. Highly recommend staying here if you have the chance!