Ratings based on 2,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Lovely hotel and conveniently located!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Quiet.
Cons: Move it closer to the ocean!
Location: THE OCEAN Horton Plaza, Gaslamp district for eating, $7 all day public rail, $39 hop on/off tram
We had a wonderful jam packed 4 day stay! This is a lovely hotel, the bar is beautiful, the rooms were clean and the staff was very attentive. If it were closer to the water, it would be my only choice to stay in San Diego. There is a CVS and the shopping center around the corner if you forgot anything. The hotel is conveniently located to just about everything and within walking distance. If you prefer not to drive to San Diego or rent a car and pay the $45 per day parking, there is a $39 hop on/off tram right outside of the hotel that can take you to most of the sights you'll want to see; tickets can be purchased from the concierge. You are also close enough to the Gaslamp district that has so many restaurant options, but not in the heart, where it's really busy and noisy in the evenings. I highly recommend this location, especially if you can get a deal on Expedia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The stay was friendly upon check in and any time I stopped by the front desk and ask for assistance.
Very clean room, good food in the on-site restaurant, close to a mall and drugstore and about 3 blocks from the harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Location: Gas lamp district has great resturants
Nice hotel in great location, close to great restaurants, water, airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing that we could think of.
Location: Right in the Gaslamp District we were able to walk to various other restaurants. There is plenty of shopping. Balboa Park is close by.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was tastefully furnished and had a nice view. We ate at the restaurant several times while there and found the food was delicious. The hotel is right in the Gaslamp District and there was so much to see and do. We hope to return and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia muy agradable

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Las instalaciones y el servicio del personal son excelentes. No dudo en recomendarlo ampliamente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Absolutely loved this hotel. Everyone was super nice and very accommodating. Only downside was $45 charge a day for valet parking. Seemed a little crazy. Hotel was walking distance to anything. Beautiful place and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: location was good for us; clean
Cons: able to rent movies on TV; water-what comes out of tap tastes terrible
Location: mall nearby; coffee is in hotel and Starbucks is near; very near tons of restaurants and night life
Everything was good about the hotel except TV stations. They did not have many stations at all and no ability to rent movies in the room. We ran the marathon and were looking forward to a little rest and movies but couldn't rent any. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel with nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jun 4, 2016
More than 130 dolars in internet fee and valet, really? I have my own intenet or I can go to any restaurant and have it for free, but no, you have to pay. First time this happened to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Our experience here was just perfect. Check in was quick and seamless. The staff was very polite, helpful, and knowledgeable. They definitely helped to make our vacation as easy as possible. We will be revisiting in the future!
4 out of 5
by Juan

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice , right next to a mall with a lot of stores and such. 45 for parking is way too much