Ratings based on 2,249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and perfect staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Extemely helpful staff, speedy service, large rooms and bathrooms. Strategic location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Great location in Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Service was great as was the location
Cons: Starbucks was closed one day
Location: Just on the outside of the Gaslamp Quarter but near everything. Shopping is next door along with all of the great restaurants and bars in San Diego.
Quick and efficient check in. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable and linens were great. Having Starbucks in the lobby was a definite plus! Valet and the bellman were quick and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great place, great location. Staff was outstanding ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This was my second stay at the hotel. I chose it again because it is conveniently located in the Gaslamp. It is within walking distance of many good restaurants. It's a good place for a short business stay, which is what I used it for. It's not lavish, but it's very comfortable. If you're looking for more amenities and a view, this is probably not your first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor

Walking distance to downtown and Harbor.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great room, comfy beds, Starbucks in hotel. Love their go green program you get $ 5 to use in hotel. I was there on business so there was not need to clean my room daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great location- walking distance to 5th street where you'll find great restaurants and clubs. It's a bit of a walk to the beach but not bad. Safe area - lively at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the Gaslamp District

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Service, location
Cons: Rooms could use some new deco...
Location: Gaslamp district
We stayed just for one night with the purpose of going to the Gaslamp area. This hotel was perfectly located at the northern end. The rooms are a little dated, but clean and in good shape overall. The best part of this place was the friendly and efficient service - absolutely great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ss

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Was very nice. Comfortable conditions, had Starbucks coffee in the room. I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff and quick check-in to a very nice room rates five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Gaslamp

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Cost of overnight parking is very high but the room rates were reasonable.
We liked the location in Gaslamp district near many restaurants. It is also walking distance to the waterfront including the Midway aircraft carrier (magnificent exhibit).