Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location. Parked the car when we arrived and didn't need it again until we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Gorgeous hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was very luxurious. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: The Gaslamp Quarter. Tons of restaurants. Close to the harbor. A mall next door w/ interesting architecture but just the usual stores. Walkable area.
This is a great hotel very centrally located in the Gaslamp Quarter. We had an 8th floor corner room with a view of the harbor. The room had a variety of nice little touches like free bottled water, a fridge, a vial of lavender oil for relaxation, a robe, a decent coffee maker, and a room safe. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathroom did not have an operational exhaust fan-really the only maintenance issue. The hotel does charge a $22/night fee of some sort in addition to the room rate (so factor that in), but they also gave us $30 in food vouchers to use in the hotel restaurant. The restaurant was ridiculously expensive for breakfast. We only ate there because we had the vouchers. The breakfast buffet was not worth the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel dropped the ball with service

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Service and cleaning
Location: It is an excellent location and that is why we stayed there.
A very disappointing stay for the most expensive hotel in San Diego. The cleaners even forgot to clean our room on one of the days we were there. As an SPG member, I was not happy with how poorly we were treated by the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Arizona

Excellent location downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Perfect location for walking to anything downtown or over to the harbor for the attractions. Best location of any hotel downtown I've ever stayed. Great rooms great facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet, convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: quiet, convenient to other locations
Cons: bathroom sink is clogged.
nice staff, very helpful. nice lobby. hotel is pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dc

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The front desk staff are fabulous, they let us feel warm welcoming and comfortable. They provide all the detail about our staying and always willing to help. Valet parking is a little expensive, but people who work there are very thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Love the location restaurants in walking distance

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness and $10 gift card comfortable and laxurious, Starbucks coffee yummy
Cons: Remove any sheets pillow cases that have stains so that what happened to us doesn't happen to anyone else. Also internets/parking fees are ridiculous
Location: Restaurants, mall and pier in walking distance very conviniat
Restaurants on walking distance and pier is like 5-6 blocks away we walked there and it was great, we really liked the $10 gift card they gave us to spend in their lobby, hotel is laxurious and beds are outstanding. The only thing is housekeeping left stained pillows we called lobby and they changed them right away then the next day they replaced all sheets and we saw yet another stain this time on one of the sheets. Other than that it was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Great place when visiting Gaslamp

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great stay in downtown San Diego. They upgraded us for free because it was our anniversary. Great staff, great location, clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and we had an overall very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lots to see and do in walking distance. Restaurants and shopping in abundance right around the corner. The only negative was that there was no option to self park - had to valet and price per night seemed a little crazy- but valet guys were very informative about local information.