Ratings based on 2,202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foothill Ranch, CA

Great guest service!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
When I first got to my room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. They apologized and quickly gave me another room. While in the lobby, I set down a bag and broke a bottle of wine. They sent up a complimentary bottle to my room! How awesome is that? Love this place. Great location. Plenty of stuff within walking distance. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern well kept hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Loved the facility and it's proximity to the gass lamp section. There is a very evident homeless problem in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful but we had a problem with the check in/out staff regarding their knowledge of how deposits were handled. Great view of city from room. Best tv of any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downey ca

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Wonderful time the staff was great all around from the valet parking, front desk and Jerry the bartender.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: The shower design is very annoying and ineffective. Sink always gets wet when faucet is turned on. Very irritating.
Location: The USS Midway, museums, and ferry to Coronado are a few blocks away. Little Italy is about 15 min walk. Shopping is next door to hotel (mall).
This hotel was close to nearly everything we wanted to see during our visit. The staff were outstanding and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Very nice area and in walking distance to everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance to everything the gaslamp district has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice Hotel just dislike the fact that there's no free parking for the guest. You get discount on parking but it's still $48.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Air condition does not cool down. or they seem to cut it off after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location. Parked the car when we arrived and didn't need it again until we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Gorgeous hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was very luxurious. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: The Gaslamp Quarter. Tons of restaurants. Close to the harbor. A mall next door w/ interesting architecture but just the usual stores. Walkable area.
This is a great hotel very centrally located in the Gaslamp Quarter. We had an 8th floor corner room with a view of the harbor. The room had a variety of nice little touches like free bottled water, a fridge, a vial of lavender oil for relaxation, a robe, a decent coffee maker, and a room safe. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathroom did not have an operational exhaust fan-really the only maintenance issue. The hotel does charge a $22/night fee of some sort in addition to the room rate (so factor that in), but they also gave us $30 in food vouchers to use in the hotel restaurant. The restaurant was ridiculously expensive for breakfast. We only ate there because we had the vouchers. The breakfast buffet was not worth the cost.